AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 11, 2021 8:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair

Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark

Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Lance Eads

Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Bob Ballinger

Sen. Mark Johnson

Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio

Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair

Rep. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett

Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Jack Fortner

Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman

Rep. Clint Penzo

Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Jamie Scott

Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Joy Springer

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio

Rep. Ron McNair, ex officio

Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
 - 1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated March 11, 2021
 - --Senator Davis or Representative Wooten
- C. Member Amendments and Bills
 - 1. SB390 by Senator Ballinger Arkansas Supreme Court Court Commission
 - 2. Amendment MAH059 by Senator Chesterfield to SB132 Department of Commerce
 - 3. Amendment KMW050 by Senator Hester to HB1219 Department of Labor and Licensing-Boards and Commissions

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. Amendment LCW048 by Senator Dismang to SB55 Department of Human Services-Division of Medical Services
- 5. Amendment MAH061 by Senator Dismang to HB1181 Department of Health
- 6. Amendment MAH062 by Senator Dismang to SB54 Department of Commerce-State Insurance Department
- 7. Amendment KMW056 by Senator Dismang to SB110 Department of Education-Division of Higher Education
- 8. Amendment WFP045 by Representative Shepherd to HB1220 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism-Division of Heritage
- 9. **HB1567** by Representative Jett, Senators B. Johnson, Dismang Department of Inspector General-Independent Tax Appeals Commission
- 10. Amendment HAR105 by Senator Caldwell to **SB447** by Senator Caldwell University of Arkansas-Division of Agriculture
- 11. Amendment MAH060 by Senator English to SB132 Department of Commerce
- 12. Amendment MAH058 by Representative Bentley to SB108 Department of Health-Licensing and Regulation Boards
- 13. Amendment KCS045 by Senator Hammer to SB164 Department of Agriculture
- 14. **SB448** by Senator Hammer Arkansas Department of Transportation
- D. Governor's Letters
- E. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- F. Bills Re-referred to Joint Budget
 - 1. HB1167 Department of Education-Division of Career and Technical Education
 - 2. HB1220 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism-Division of Heritage
 - 3. SB51 Department of Veterans Affairs
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment