## **AGENDA** Joint Budget Committee

## Tuesday, March 23, 2021 8:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair

Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Larry Teague

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Stephanie Flowers

Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Bill Sample

Sen. Jane English

Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Keith Ingram

Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield

Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr

Sen. Bart Hester

Sen. Scott Flippo

Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Lance Eads

Sen. Breanne Davis

Sen. Ricky Hill

Sen. Bob Ballinger

Sen. Mark Johnson

Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Kim Hammer

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio

Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio

Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair

Rep. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair

Rep. Fredrick J. Love

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd

Rep. Jon S. Eubanks

Rep. Stephen Magie

Rep. Joe Jett

Rep. Mike Holcomb

Rep. John Payton

Rep. Monte Hodges

Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson

Rep. Vivian Flowers

Rep. Jack Fortner

Rep. Frances Cavenaugh

Rep. Jimmy Gazaway

Rep. Bruce Coleman

Rep. Clint Penzo

Rep. Jim Wooten

Rep. Jamie Scott

Rep. Denise Garner

Rep. Lee Johnson

Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio

Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio

Rep. Ron McNair, ex officio

Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order

## SPECIAL ORDER OF BUSINESS

Consideration of Amendment HAR105 by Senator Caldwell to SB447 U of A – Department of Agriculture as recommended for approval in the Thursday, March 18, 2021 Special Language Report

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- B. Reports and Communications
  - 1. Administrative Rule Subcommittee Report dated March 23, 2021
    - --Senator Eads or Representative L. Johnson
- C. Member Amendments and Bills
  - 1. Amendment WFP048 by Senator Teague to HB1207 Department of Energy and Environment-Division of Environmental Quality
  - 2. Amendment HGK015 by Senator M. Johnson to HB1081 State Board of Election Commissioners
  - 3. Amendment DJC032 by Rep. M. Berry, et al and Senators Rapert, B. Johnson to HB1208 Department of Public Safety
  - 4. Amendment JAR089 by Senator Clark to HB1187 Secretary of State
  - 5. SB449 by Senator Elliott Department of Commerce-Arkansas Development Finance Authority
  - 6. Amendment MAH055 by Joint Budget Committee to SB178 Appropriation for Payment of Approved Claims
- D. Governor's Letters
- E. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee House and Senate Captions
- F. Bills Re-referred to Joint Budget
  - 1. HB1167 Department of Education-Division of Career and Technical Education
  - 2. HB1220 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism-Division of Heritage
  - 3. SB51 Department of Veterans Affairs
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment