## AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

## Wednesday, February 23, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, Chair Sen. David Wallace, Vice-Chair Sen. Jovce Elliott Sen. Larry Teaque Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Stephanie Flowers Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Jane English Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Mathew Pitsch Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Ronald Caldwell, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair Rep. Justin Boyd, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. John Payton Rep. Monte Hodges Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Les Eaves Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson Rep. Vivian Flowers Rep. Jack Fortner Rep. Frances Cavenaugh Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Bruce Coleman Rep. Clint Penzo Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Jamie Scott Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Lee Johnson Rep. Joy Springer Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio Rep. Ron McNair, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, ex officio

## A. Call to Order

- B. Reports and Communications
  - 1. JBC-Administrative Rule Review Subcommittee Report dated February 23, 2022

C. Member Amendments and Bills for Consideration

- 1. HB1096 by Representative Wardlaw and Senator Hickey Department of Transformation and Shared Services-Employee Benefits Division
- 2. Amendment JAP053 by Senator Hickey and Representative Wardlaw to SB45 Department of Transformation and Shared Services
- 3. Amendment KMW085 by Representative Wardlaw to SB64 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-Public School Fund
- 4. Amendment HAR140 by Representative Wardlaw to SB17 U of A Monticello

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 5. Amendment HAR136 by Representative Cloud and Senator Davis to HB1055 Arkansas Tech University
- 6. Amendment KMW086 by Senator Ballinger to HB1070 DFA Disbursing Officer
- 7. Amendment JAP060 by Senator Flippo to SB45 to Department of Transformation and Shared Services
- 8. Amendment KMW088 by Senator Irvin to SB64 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-Public School Fund
- 9. SB102 by Senator Hickey DFA Disbursing Officer
- 10. Amendment JAP061 by Representative Wardlaw and Senator Hickey to HB1070 DFA-Disbursing Officer
- 11. Amendment MAH080 by Senator Ballinger to SB67 Department of Commerce
- 12. Amendment MAH081 by Senator Ballinger to SB67 Department of Commerce
- 13. Amendment DJC042 to HB1026 by Representative Jean and Senator Dismang to HB1026 Department of Public Safety
- 14. SB103 by Senator Hickey and Representative Shepherd DFA-Disbursing Officer
- D. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee

## E. Governor's Letters

- 1. GL#10 Amend SB67 Department of Commerce
- F. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
  - 1. HB1080 School or the Blind and School for the Deaf
  - 2. SB40 Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board
  - 3. SB84 Department of Commerce Reappropriation
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment