# AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

\_\_\_\_\_

## Tuesday, March 27, 2007 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Shawn Womack. Chair

Sen. Irma Hunter Brown, Vice Chair

Sen. Jim Hill

Sen. Jim Argue

Sen. Dave Bisbee

Sen. Jack Critcher

Sen. Paul Miller

Sen. Ruth Whitaker

Sen. Sharon Trusty

Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Percy Malone

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress

Sen. Terry Smith

Sen. Ed Wilkinson

Sen. Steve Bryles

Sen. Hank Wilkins. IV

Sen. Barbara Horn

Sen. Steve Faris

Sen. Bob Johnson

Sen. Kim Hendren

Sen. Shane Broadway

Sen. Jim Luker

Sen. Denny Altes

Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Randy Laverty

Sen. Bobby Glover

Sen. Jerry Taylor

Sen. Paul Bookout

Rep. Chris Thyer, Chair

Rep. Bruce Maloch, Vice Chair

Rep. Linda Chesterfield

rtop. Linda Onesternela

Rep. Keven Anderson

Rep. Benny Petrus

Rep. Sid Rosenbaum

Rep. Robert Jeffrey

Rep. Will Bond

Rep. Susan Schulte Rep. Horace Hardwick

Rep. Horace Haraw

Rep. Betty Pickett

Rep. James Norton Rep. Johnny Key

Rep. Denny Sumpter

Rep. Scott Sullivan

Rep. Janet Johnson

Rep. Tommy Dickinson

Rep. Jim Medley

Rep. Mike Kenney

Rep. Eric Harris

Rep. Michael Lamoureux

Rep. Allen Maxwell

Rep. David Wyatt

Rep. Rick Saunders

Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. David Rainey

Rep. Robbie Wills

Rep. J. R. Rogers

### A. Call to Order/Roll Call

B. The Committee Chairpersons respectfully request that members, staff, visitors, and guests please observe proper decorum at all times during legislative committee proceedings. Remember to silence your cell phones, watch for areas designated for "members and staff only," and please keep your personal conversations to a minimum. These common courtesies will expedite our business, and these rules will be enforced.

### C. Reports and Communications

- 1. JBC/Special Language Subcommittee Report dated March 26, 2007
  - --Senator Paul Bookout or Representative Will Bond, Co-Chairs
- 2. JBC/Claims Subcommittee Report dated March 26, 2007
  - --Senator Sharon Trusty or Representative Michael Lamoureux, Co-Chairs

#### D. Member Bills

- 1. HB 1719 by Representative Lewellen Homelessness Assistance Oversight Board Appropriation
- 2. HB 2642 by Representative Lewellen Provide Revenues for the Arkansas Housing Trust Fund
- 3. SB 740 by Senator Wilkins DFA Disbursing Officer Pine Bluff Convention Center General Improvement
- 4. HB 1892 by Representative Webb Arkansas Building Authority Assistance General Improvement
- 5. Amendment TWV335 by Senator Malone to SB 321 UAMS Operations
- 6. Amendment JKG236 by Senator Malone to SB 219 DHHS Division of Children and Family Services
- 7. Amendment JKG239 by Senator Baker to HB 1354 DHHS Division of Health
- 8. Amendment LEB221 by Representative Adcock to HB 1138 Department of Work Force Education Rehabilitation Services
- 9. Amendment MAH331 by Senator Pritchard to HB 1425 DFA Disbursing Officer Miscellaneous Grants and Expenses
- 10. Amendment JKG238 by Representative Thyer to HB 1292 DHHS Administration
- 11. SB 756 by Senator Whitaker Department of Rural Services Development Along Scenic Highway 71 and other improvements General Improvement
- 12. SB 758 by Senator Whitaker Department of Arkansas Heritage Historic Preservation Historic Silver Bridge General Improvement
- 13. SB 760 by Senator Whitaker Department of Rural Services Grants to Volunteer Fire Departments, Search and Rescue and Emergency Medical Technician Entities General Improvement
- 14. SB 761 by Senator Whitaker Department of Economic Development Riverfront Development Project in Ozark General Improvement
- 15. SB 762 by Senator Whitaker Department of Arkansas Heritage Historic Presevation Veteran's Memorial Park General Improvement
- 16. SB 490 by Senator Johnson Department of Economic Development Innovate Arkansas Program General Improvement
- 17. SB 491 by Senator Johnson Department of Economic Development Stem Fund General Improvement
- 18. SB 492 by Senator Johnson DFA Disbursing Officer Taskforce on the 21st Century Economy General Improvement
- 19. SB 493 by Senator Johnson Science and Technology Authority Research and Development General Improvement
- 20. HB 1830 by Representative Wells, et al. DFA Disbursing Officer Multi Jurisdictional Drug Crime Task Force General Improvement
- 21. HB 1906 by Representative J. Johnson and Senator Broadway Department of Rural Services Rural Fire Protection Grants General Improvement
- 22. HB 2042 by Representative E. Brown Arkansas State Police Local State Police Grants General Improvement
- 23. HB 2165 by Representative D. Johnson DHHS Division of Developmental Disabilities Services Intermediate Care Facilities General Improvement
- 24. SB 738 by Senator Steele DHHS Division of County Operations Various Community Organization General Improvement
- 25. SB 711 by Senator Steele Department of Higher Education Grants for Scholarships to Historically Black Colleges and Universities General Improvement
- 26. HB 1652 by Representative Lewellen Department of Arkansas Heritage Renovations of Various Historical Buildings General Improvement
- 27. SB 635 **and** Amendment (KCS310) by Senator Brown DHHS Behavioral Health Office of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Prevention Treatment for Women Appropriation

- 28. Amendment TCW206 by Senator Wilkins to HB 1395 State Police Operations
- 29. Amendment LEB229 by Senator Steele to HB 1424 Department of Workforce Services
- 30. Amendment TCW202 by Senator Wilkins to HB 1425 DFA Disbursing Officer Miscellaneous Grants and Expenses
- 31. Amendment MAH334 by Senator Wilkins to SB 218 DHHS Division of Behavioral Health
- 32. Amendment MAH335 by Senator Wilkins to SB 223 DHHS Division of Medical Services
- 33. Amendment MAH336 by Senator Wilkins to SB 321 UAMS Operations
- E. Consideration of Revenue Stabilization Law Schedule and Amendments
- F. Consideration of Joint Budget Committee bills
- G. Governor's Letters
  - 1. GL#66 Amend SB 175 Department of Economic Development
  - 2. GL#67 Amend SB 193 Science and Technology Authority
  - 3. GL#68 Amend HB 1313 Department of Workforce Education
  - 4. GL#69 Amend HB 1933 Arkansas State Police General Improvement
  - 5. GL#70 Amend SB 466 Department of Economic Development General Improvement
- H. Bills Re-referred to Joint Budget Committee
  - 1. SB 466 Department of Economic Development General Improvement
  - 2. HB 1933 Arkansas State Police General Improvement
  - 3. HB 2170 by Representative Greenberg DFA Revenue Services ID Cards to all Arkansans over the Age of 18
- I. Other Business
- J. Adjournment