AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

Wednesday, March 18, 2009 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Chair Sen. Terry Smith, Vice Chair

Sen. Paul Miller
Sen. Ruth Whitaker
Sen. Sharon Trusty
Sen. Percy Malone
Sen. Jimmy Jeffress
Sen. Ed Wilkinson

Sen. Steve Bryles

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV

Sen. Barbara Horn
Sen. Steve Faris
Sen. Bob Johnson
Sen. Kim Hendren
Sen. Shane Broadway
Sen. Jim Luker

Sen. Jim Luker
Sen. Denny Altes
Sen. Sue Madison
Sen. Tracy Steele
Sen. Gene Jeffress
Sen. Mary Anne Salmon
Sen. Randy Laverty

Sen. Randy Laverty
Sen. John Paul Capps
Sen. Bobby Glover
Sen. Paul Bookout
Sen. Jack Crumbly

Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. Johnny Key Rep. Bruce Maloch, Chair Rep. Kathy Webb, Vice Chair

Rep. Curren Everett
Rep. Bill Abernathy
Rep. Mark Martin
Rep. Allen Maxwell
Rep. Roy Ragland
Rep. Rick Saunders
Rep. Eddie Cooper
Rep. Rick Green
Rep. Willie Hardy

Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen

Rep. David Rainey Rep. Robbie Wills Rep. J. R. Rogers

Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Joan Cash

Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt

Rep. Lance Reynolds

Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Bobby Pierce Rep. Barry Hyde

Rep. Donna Hutchinson

Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Tracy Pennartz

A. Call to Order/Roll Call

- B. Reports and Communication
 - 1. JBC Personnel Subcommittee Report dated March 18, 2009
 - --Senator Horn or Representative Green
- C. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- D. Governor's Letters
 - 1. GL #22 Amend HB 1385 Department of Arkansas State Police Operations
 - 2. GL #35 Amend SB 417 UAMS Operations
 - 3. GL #36 Amend SB 290 Department of Education and Amend SB 291 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- 4. GL #37 SB 205 Department of Higher Education Operations
- 5. GL #38 Amend HB 1244 Department of Workforce Services
- E. Bills Re-Referred to Joint Budget Committee
 - 1. SB 144 Office of the Governor
 - 2. HB 1190 Governor's Mansion Commission
 - 3. SB 109 State Board of Collection Agencies Operations
 - 4. SB 203 Bureau of Legislative Research and Legislative Council
 - 5. HB 1078 Treasurer of State Turnback to Counties and Municipalities
 - 6. SB 390 Department of Education School for the Deaf General Improvement
 - 7. SB 391 Department of Education School for the Blind General Improvement
 - 8. HB 1628 National Resources Commission Recovery and Reinvestment Stimulus Grants
 - 9. SB 747 by Senator Broadway Arkansas Building Authority Sustainable Building Design Program General Improvement
 - 10. SB 416 U of A Fayetteville
 - 11. SB 418 ASU Jonesboro
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment