## AGENDA Joint Budget Committee

## Tuesday, April 07, 2009 UPON ADJOURNMENT OF BOTH CHAMBERS Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Chair Sen. Terry Smith, Vice Chair Sen. Paul Miller Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Sharon Trusty Sen. Percy Malone Sen. Jimmy Jeffress Sen. Ed Wilkinson Sen. Steve Bryles Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV Sen. Barbara Horn Sen. Steve Faris Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Shane Broadway Sen. Jim Luker Sen. Denny Altes Sen. Sue Madison Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Mary Anne Salmon Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Paul Bookout Sen. Jack Crumbly Sen. Robert Thompson Sen. Johnny Key

Rep. Bruce Maloch, Chair Rep. Kathy Webb, Vice Chair Rep. Curren Everett Rep. Bill Abernathy Rep. Mark Martin Rep. Allen Maxwell Rep. Roy Ragland Rep. Rick Saunders Rep. Eddie Cooper Rep. Rick Green Rep. Willie Hardy Rep. Wilhelmina Lewellen Rep. David Rainey Rep. Robbie Wills Rep. J. R. Rogers Rep. Frank Glidewell Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Joan Cash Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Lance Reynolds Rep. Buddy Lovell Rep. Bobby Pierce Rep. Barry Hyde Rep. Donna Hutchinson Rep. Jerry Brown Rep. Tracy Pennartz

- A. Call to Order/Roll Call
- B. Reports and Communications
  - 1. JBC PEER-Review Subcommittee Report dated April 7, 2009
    - --Senator Thompson or Representative Hardy
- C. Consideration of Bills Referred to Joint Budget Committee
- D. Member Bills
  - 1. HB 705 by Senator Salmon Department of Education International Baccalaureate Program Appropriation
  - 2. Amendment LEB191 by Senator Key to SB 291 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

## Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"