## REVISED AGENDA March 4, 2020 3:55 pm

## JOINT BUDGET COMMITTEE - Pre-Fiscal Session Budget Hearings

# Thursday, March 5, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Larry Teague, Co-Chair
Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair
Sen. Joyce Elliott
Sen. Linda Chesterfield
Sen. Stephanie Flowers
Sen. Jonathan Dismang
Sen. Ronald Caldwell
Sen. Jane English
Sen. Alan Clark
Sen. Bruce Maloch
Sen. Keith Ingram
Sen. Jim Hendren
Sen. Gary Stubblefield
Sen. Bart Hester
Sen. Eddie Cheatham
Sen. John Cooper
Sen. Scott Flippo
Sen. Blake Johnson
Sen. Lance Eads
Sen. Will Bond
Sen. Breanne Davis
Sen. Bob Ballinger
Sen. Mark Johnson
Sen. Greg Leding
Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Co-Chair
Rep. Les Eaves, Vice-Chair
Rep. Stephen Meeks
Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd
Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
Rep. Douglas House
Rep. Stephen Magie
Rep. Joe Jett
Rep. Mike Holcomb
Rep. Andy Davis
Rep. Monte Hodges
Rep. Jack Ladyman
Rep. Robin Lundstrum
Rep. Michelle Gray

Rep. Dwight Tosh
Rep. Jana Della Rosa
Rep. Grant Hodges
Rep. Rick Beck
Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson
Rep. Justin Boyd
Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Rep. Austin McCollum
Rep. Frances Cavenaugh
Rep. Bruce Coleman
Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio
Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio
Rep. Richard Womack, ex officio
Rep. Sarah Capp, ex officio

#### A. Call to Order

Sen. Jason Rapert, ex officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio

B. Institutions of Higher Education Budget Requests for Fiscal Year 2021

### C. Department of Corrections

**Legislative Audit Findings** 

Budget Requests Manual-/Page	Appropriation Page	Budget Analyst
------------------------------------	-----------------------	-------------------

Department of Corrections (9903) Ms. Wendy Kelley, Secretary 1/4

**Josh Twitty** 

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

Criminal Detention Facility Review Department of Correction Criminal Detention Committee Expenses Transportation of Juvenile Offenders		4 6 8 10	
Community Correction (0485) Mr. Jerry Bradshaw, Director	1 / 12		Josh Twitty
Residents Cash Treasury Community Correction – Special County Jail Reimbursement Community Correction – State Court Accountability Grants		15 17 19 21 23	
Division of Correction (0480) Mr. Dexter Payne, Director	1 / 25		Josh Twitty
County Jail Reimbursement Work Release Cash ADC Sex Offender Assessment Fire Station Treasury Cash Inmate Care and Custody Prison Industry Farm Operations Inmate Welfare Treasury Cash Non-Tax Revenue Receipts Paws in Prison Medical Monetary Sanctions		28 30 32 34 36 39 41 43 45 47	
Parole Board (0323) Mr. John Felts, Chairperson	1 / 50		Josh Twitty
Operations		52	
Riverside Vocational Technical School (058 Dr. Charles Allen, Chief Administrative O	,		Josh Twitty
State Operations Plumbing Apprenticeship Program		56 58	
Sentencing Commission (0328) Ms. Lindsay Wallace, Executive Director	1 / 59		Josh Twitty
State Operations		61	
D. Other Business			

E. Adjournment