(501)682-1619 (501)682-2823 FAX



arclaimscommission.arkansas.gov ascc.new.claims@arkansas.gov

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE, SUITE 410 LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

Arkansas State Claims Commission

NOV 1 4 2022

CLAIM FORM

RECEIVED

Please note that all sections must be completed, or this form will be returned to you, which will delay the processing of your claim.

1. Claimant(s)				
American Air Liquide Holdings,	Inc.			
(title/last name/first name or company)		(email)		
9811 Katy Freeway, Suite 100	Houston	TX	77024	
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(primary phone
2. Claimant's Legal Counsel - proceed to section 2)	✓ (If represe	nting yourself (Pro	o Se) please ch	eck this box and
(last name)	(first name	ne) (email)		
(address)	(city)	(state)	(zip)	(primary phone
Arkansas Bar Number:		If not licensed to practice law in Arkansas, please contact the Claims Commission for more information.		
Arkansas Department of Financ	ce and Administ	ration		
(state agency involved)				
4. Incident Date 1/30/2019				
5. Claim Type				
Reissuance of Warrant				
Please provide the location of t required please attach addition				If additional space is
Location of Incident				
Explanation of Incident				
This claim is being filed for the i				

	ount of \$188,689.00 payable from AR Dept. of esented to the state treasurer for redemption				
Warrant or necessary papers for reissuing lost warrant(s)/check(s) is/are attached to and made a part of this complaint.					
Completed paperwork for reissuance of this warrant was received in this office on September 2, 2022.					
5a. Check here if this claim involves damage to a motor vehicle.					
5b. Check here if this claim involves damage to property other than a motor vehicle.					
All property damage claims require a copy of your insurance declarations covering the property or					
motor vehicle at the time of damage.	Please do not include a copy of your insura You may obtain a copy of your insurance d from your insurance agent.				
I did not have insurance covering my property/motor vehicle at the time of damage.					
All property damage claims require ONE of the following (please attach): 1. Invoice(s) documenting repair costs, OR 2. Three (3) estimates for repair of the damaged property, OR 3. An explaination why repair bill(s) or estimate(s) cannot be provided.					
6. Was a state vehicle involved? (If Yes, please complete the following section)					
(type of state vehicle involved) (licens	se number) (driver)				
7. Check here if this claim involves personal injury.					
All personal injury claims require a copy of your medical insurance information in place at the time of the incident.					
I do not have health insurance					
8. Amount Sought: \$188,689.00					

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

(501) 682-1619 FAX (501) 682-2823



KATHRYN IRBY DIRECTOR

101 EAST CAPITOL AVENUE SUITE 410 LITTLE ROCK, ARKANSAS 72201-3823

CLAIM SUBMISSION SIGNATURE PAGE

The undersigned certifies that to the best of my knowledge, information, and belief, I am authorized by frecient for Liquide Hold representation of business entity) to file this claim on its behalf. The undersigned also certifies that this claim is not being presented for any improper purpose; this claim is warranted by existing law or by a nonfrivolous argument for extending, modifying, or reversing existing law or for establishing new law; and the factual contentions have evidentiary support or, if specifically so identified, will likely have evidentiary support after a reasonable opportunity for further investigation or discovery.

Anh Kim

Name of Representative of Business Entity (must be printed legibly)
alki
Signature of Representative

County of Hours

On this the Hours day of October, 2017, before me, the undersigned notary, personally appeared Hours known to me (or satisfactorily proven) to be the person whose name is subscribed to this instrument and acknowledged that he/she executed the same for the purposes therein contained.

Acknowledgement

In witness whereof I hereunto set my hand and official seal.

Signature of Notary Public

My Commission expires: 2/26/2025

*

eal of Officel

MEGAN CLARK My Notary ID # 125186724 Expires February 26, 2025

BEFORE THE ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

AMERICAN AIR LIQUIDE HOLDINGS, INC.

CLAIMANT

V.

CLAIM NO. 230301

ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION CORPORATE INCOME TAX SECTION

RESPONDENT

ORDER

This claim was filed by American Air Liquide Holdings, Inc. (the "Claimant") requesting reissuance of outdated warrant no. 1910322222 (the "Warrant") in the amount of \$188,689.00 payable from Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration Corporate Income Tax Section. The Warrant is still outstanding, and no duplicate has been issued.

The Arkansas State Claims Commission (the "Claims Commission") unanimously allows this claim in the amount of \$188,689.00 and refers this claim to the General Assembly for review and placement on an appropriation bill pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).

IT IS SO ORDERED.

De la la

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION Dexter Booth

Lewy C. Kinslow

fille I. h.

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION Henry Kinslow, Chair

ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION Sylvester Smith

DATE: December 15, 2022

Notice(s) which may apply to your claim

- (1) A party has forty (40) days from the date of this Order to file a Motion for Reconsideration or a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1). If a Motion for Reconsideration is denied, that party then has twenty (20) days from the date of the denial of the Motion for Reconsideration to file a Notice of Appeal with the Claims Commission. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(1)(B)(ii). A decision of the Claims Commission may only be appealed to the General Assembly. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a)(3).
- (2) If a Claimant is awarded less than \$15,000.00 by the Claims Commission at hearing, that claim is held forty (40) days from the date of disposition before payment will be processed. *See* Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-211(a). Note: This does not apply to agency admissions of liability and negotiated settlement agreements.
- (3) Awards or negotiated settlement agreements of \$15,000.00 or more are referred to the General Assembly for approval and authorization to pay. Ark. Code Ann. § 19-10-215(b).