REVISED AGENDA Claims Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 25, 2021 7:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bob Ballinger, Chair	Rep. Jimmy Gazaway, Chair
Sen. Mark Johnson, Vice-Chair	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, Vice-Chair
Sen. Stephanie Flowers	Rep. Richard Womack
Sen. Ronald Caldwell	Rep. Mike Holcomb
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. Kenneth B. Ferguson
Sen. Gary Stubblefield	Rep. Vivian Flowers
Sen. Bart Hester	Rep. Bruce Coleman
Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio	Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio
Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

JBC Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

A. Call to Order.

B. Reissuance of Warrant/Unpaid Bill

- 1. #210282 Wellpath LLC v. Arkansas Department of Human Services
- 2. #210423 Methodist LeBonheur Healthcare v. Arkansas Department of Human Services
- 3. #210602 Franklin Sebastian Public Water Authority v. Arkansas Department of the Military
- 4. #210491 Direct National Insurance Company v. Arkansas Insurance Department

C. Awarded Claim

1. #180940 Tanner Construction Company, Inc. v. Arkansas Department of Transportation

D. Awarded Claim Appealed by Respondent

1. #191198 Christopher Burks v. Arkansas Department of Human Services

E. Other Claims Denied and Dismissed Appealed by Claimant

- 1. #201055 Leticia Sanders v. Arkansas Department of Finance and Administration
- 2. #201096 Mitchell Wine v. State Board of Election Commissioners
- 3. #191143 Gloria Ann Cole v. Arkansas State Police
- 4. #16-0496-CC Dayong Yang, as Special Administrator of the Estate of Le Yang v. Ark. Dept. of Emergency Management
- 5. #190654 Nelda Coleman v. University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Arkansas State Claims Commission
- 6. #201076 Caleb S. Dilliplane v. University of Arkansas System
- 7. #210172 Dale B. Adams v. Arkansas State Crime Laboratory

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

F. Corrections Claims Denied and Dismissed Appealed by Claimant

- 1. #191075 Frank Watts II v. Arkansas Division of Correction
- 2. #190589 Tyrone Collins v. Arkansas Department of Corrections
- 3. #190983 Tyrone Collins v. Arkansas Department of Corrections
- 4. #190048 Deverick Scott v. Arkansas Department of Correction
- 5. #190521 Billy Mack Nichols v. Arkansas Department of Correction
- 6. #180966 Bobby Robertson v. Arkansas Department of Correction
- 7. #201063 Eugene Jones v. Arkansas Division of Correction
- 8. #200754 Sammy Stewart v. Arkansas Division of Correction

G. Adjournment