### TENTATIVE AGENDA **Personnel Subcommittee** of the

# Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 07:30 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell

Sen. Larry Teague, ex-officio

Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio Rep. Lane Jean, Chair Rep. Denny Altes Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Micah S. Neal

Rep. Duncan Baird, ex-officio

Rep. John Charles Edwards, ex-officio

#### A. Call to Order.

### **Batch Agencies**

Abstracters Board

2. Board of Architects, Landscape Architects and Interior Designers

Burial Association Board

4. Child Abuse & Neglect Prevention Board

5. Dietetics Licensing Board 6. Dispensing Opticians Board

7. Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors

8. Fire Protection Licensing Board 9. Home Inspector Registration Board 10. Liquefied Petroleum Gas Board

11. Arkansas Manufactured Home Commission

12. Motor Vehicle Commission

13. Board of Optometry

14. Speech Pathology and Audiology Board

15. Towing and Recovery Board 16. Veterinary Medical Board

17. Board of Public Accountancy Board

18. Aeronautics Commission

19. Board of Barber Examiners

20. Capitol Zoning District Commission

21. Board of Collection Agencies

22. Board of Physical Therapy

23. Private Career Education

24. Real Estate Commission

Director

Mr. Van Winton

Mr. Kingsley Glasgow

Ms. Amy Goode

Ms. Sherri McLemore

Ms. Marilou Brodie

Ms. Jerry Himes

Ms. Amy Goode

Mr. James Thompson

Mr. Randy Martinsen

Ms. Sharon Coates

Mr. Whit Waller

Mr. Greg Kirkpatrick

Dr. Howard Flippin

Ms. Betty Bass

Ms. Cynthia Lauen

Ms. Cara Tharp

Mr. James Corley

Mr. Jerry Chism

Mr. Charles Kirkpatrick

Mr. Boyd Maher

Ms. Peggy Matson

Ms. Nancy Worthen

Ms. Brenda Germann

Mr. Gary Isom

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

25. State Securities Department

26. War Memorial Stadium Commission

27. Auctioneer's Licensing Board

Mr. Heath Abshure Mr. Charlie Staggs Ms. Kristy Arnold

Analyst

# C. Agencies to be Presented

		Director	Allalyst
	Chiropractic Examiners Board	Ms. Laurie Mayhan	Denise Tarter
2.	Board of Dental Examiners	Ms. Donna Cobb	Denise Tarter
3.	State Medical Board	Ms. Peggy Cryer	Denise Tarter
4.	Student Loan Authority	Mr. Tony Williams	Denise Tarter
5.	Contractors Licensing Board	Mr. Gregory Crow	Ben Ellis
6.	Arkansas Board of Examiners in Counseling	Dr. Michael Loos	Ben Ellis
7.	Oil and Gas Commission	Mr. Lawrence Bengal	Ben Ellis
8.	Board of Professional Engineers & Professional Surveyors	Mr. Stephen Haralson	Bart Angel
9.	Geographic Information Office	Mr. Shelby Johnson	Bart Angel
10.	Waterways Commission	Mr. Gene Higginbotham	Bart Angel
11.	Office of Health Information Technology	Mr. Ray Scott	Matt Henry
12.	Board of Massage Therapy	Ms. Marilyn Graham	<b>Heather Browning</b>
13.	Pharmacy Board	Mr. John Kirtley	<b>Heather Browning</b>
14.	Appraiser Licensing & Certification Board	Mr. Leland Gordon	<b>Heather Browning</b>
15.	State Bank Department	Ms. Candace Franks	Heather Browning
16.	Department of Rural Services	Mr. John Andrews	Heather Browning

Director

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment