# TENTATIVE AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the

### **Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee**

Wednesday, October 29, 2014 07:30 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Eddie Cheatham Sen. Larry Teague, ex-officio

Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio

Rep. Lane Jean, Chair Rep. Denny Altes Rep. Marshall Wright Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. James Ratliff Rep. Micah S. Neal

Rep. Duncan Baird, ex-officio

Rep. John Charles Edwards, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Batch Agencies

1. Crime Information Center

2. Crime Laboratory

3. Disabled Veterans' Service Office

4. Law Enforcement Standards & Training Commission

5. Martin Luther King, Jr. Commission

6. Veterans' Child Welfare Service Office

7. Judicial Discipline & Disability Commission

8. DFA-Alcoholic Beverage Control Administration Division

9. DFA-Alcoholic Beverage Control Enforcement Division

10. DFA-Racing Commission

Including Special Language: "Extra-Help - Dog Racing",
 "Extra-Help - Horse Racing"

#### Director

Mr. Jay Winters

Mr. Kermit Channell

Mr. Paulino Acosta, Jr.

Mr. Ken Jones

Mr. DuShun Scarbrough

Mr. Doyle Batey

Mr. David Sachar

Mr. Michael Langley

Mr. Carl Kirkland

Mr. Ron Oliver

#### C. Agencies to be Presented

<u>Director</u> <u>Analyst</u>

DFA-Child Support Enforcement
 Including Special Language: "Futra Help Example:

Including Special Language: "Extra Help Exemption"

2. DFA-Management Services

- Including Special Language: DFA-Disbursing Officer

"Position Establishment"

Mr. Dan McDonald Ben Ellis

Mr. Richard Weiss Ben Ellis

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

3.	<ul> <li>DFA-Revenue Services Division</li> <li>Including Special Language: "Extra-Help Exemption",</li> <li>"Authority to Employ Certified Law Enforcement</li> <li>Officers", "Contingent Positions"</li> </ul>	Mr. David Foster	Ben Ellis
4.	Geological Survey	Ms. Bekki White	Ben Ellis
5.	Insurance Department	Mr. Jay Bradford	Ben Ellis
	<ul> <li>Including letter from Department of Finance and Administration</li> </ul>	·	
6.	Medical Board	Ms. Peggy Cryer	Denise Tarter
7.	Environmental Quality Department	Mr. Ryan Benefield	Denise Tarter
	<ul> <li>Including Special Language: "Extra Help - Hazardous Waste Permit Program</li> </ul>		
8.	Sentencing Commission	Ms. Sandy Moll	Denise Tarter
9.	State Police	Colonel Stan Witt	Denise Tarter
	Department of Veterans' Affairs	Ms. Alicia "Cissy" Rucker	Denise Tarter
	Bondsman Licensing Board	Mr. Larry Peters	Denise Tarter
12.	Parole Board	Mr. John Felts	Heather Browning
	<ul> <li>Including letter from Department of Finance and Administration</li> </ul>		
13.	Workers' Compensation Commission	Mr. James Daniel	Heather Browning
	Health Services Permit Agency	Mr. Jim Luker	Matt Henry
15.	Public Defender Commission	Mr. Gregg Parrish	Matt Henry
	- Including Special Language: "Duties of Dependency		
	Neglect Attorney, "Providing Public Defender Service	es	
	Agreement"		
	Science & Technology Authority	Mr. Tim Atkinson	Matt Henry
	Public Service Commission	Mr. John Bethel	Matt Henry
18.	Disability Determination for Social Security Administration - Including Special Language: "Extra Help Restriction"	Mr. Arthur Boutiette	Bart Angel
19.	Tobacco Control Board	Mr. J.R.Thomas	Heather Browning

## D. Other Business

# E. Adjournment