AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, October 22, 2024 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David Wallace, Co-Chair Sen. Breanne Davis, Vice-Chair Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Rep. Marcus E. Richmond, Co-Chair Rep. Lee Johnson, Vice-Chair Rep. Les D. Eaves Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Act 796 of 2021 Report

C. Batch Agencies with No Changes

- 1. 0228 Dept of Health- AR Board of Examiners in Counseling
- 2. 0246 Dept of Health- AR State Board of Physical Therapy
- 3. 0254 Dept of Health- AR Social Work Licensing Board
- 4. 0268 Dept of Health- AR State Board of Dental Examiners
- 5. 0277 Dept of Health- AR State Board of Nursing
- 6. 0283 Dept of Health- AR State Board of Pharmacy
- 7. 0295 Dept of Health- AR Spinal Cord Commission
- 8. 9907 Dept of Health- Administration and Shared Services
- 9. 0203 Dept of Labor and Licensing- State Board of Accountancy
- 10. 0206 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Architects, Landscape Architects & Interior Designers
- 11. 0209 Dept of Labor and Licensing- State Athletic Commission
- 12. 0211 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Professional Bail Bond Commission & Bail Bondsman Licensing Board
- 13. 0212 Dept of Labor and Licensing- State Board of Barber Examiners
- 14. 0221 Dept of Labor and Licensing- State Board of Collection Agencies
- 15. 0236 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Licensure for Professional Engineers and Surveyors
- 16. 0240 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Board of Registration for Professional Geologists
- 17. 0248 Dept of Labor and Licensing- AR Real Estate Commission
- 18. 0263 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Fire Protection Licensing Board
- 19. 0305 Dept of Labor and Licensing- Manufactured Home Commission
- 20. 0320 Dept of Labor and Licensing- AR Motor Vehicle Commission
- 21. 0238 AR Ethics Commission
- 22. 0241 Judicial Discipline & Disability Commission
- 23. 0360 AR State Claims Commission
- 24. 9915 Dept of Veterans Affairs- Administration and Shared Services
- 25. 0365 Dept of Veterans Affairs- Disabled Veterans' Service Office
- 26. 9911 Dept of Military- Administration and Shared Services
- 27. 0232 State Board of Election Commissioner

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

<u>Analyst</u>

D.	0311 Disability Determination for Social Security Administration- Director Arthur Boutiette	Bart Angel
2.	Includes Special Language	ge
Е.	0324 Arkansas Public Defender Commission- Executive Director Gregg Parrish	
	Includes Special Language	
F.	0080 Arkansas Game and Fish Commission- Director Austin Booth	
	Includes Special Language	
G.	Department of Labor and Licensing- Secretary Daryl Bassett	Spencer Worth
	1. 9910 Administration and Shared Services	
	2. 0205 Appraisers, Abstractors, and Home Inspectors	
	3. 0210 Auctioneer's Licensing Board	
	4. 0224 Contractors Licensing Board	
	5. 0258 Towing and Recovery Board	
	6. 0390 Workers' Compensation Commission	
	7. 0800 Division of Labor	
	0450 Arkansas Public Service Commission- Chairman Doyle Webb	
I.	Department of Finance and Administration- Secretary Jim Hudson	
	1. 9906 Administration and Shared Services	
	2. 0611 Alcoholic Beverage Control Administrations Division	
	3. 0490 Assessment Coordination Division	
	 0610 Department of Finance and Administration 0634 Child Support Enforcement Division 	
	5. 0634 Child Support Enforcement Division Includes Special Language	
	6. 0631 DFA-Regulatory Division	
	Includes Special Language	
	7. 0630 Revenue Division	
	Includes Special Language	
J.	0090 Department of Transportation- Director Lorie Tudor	
	Department of Health- Secretary Renee Mallory	Barbara Brown
	1. 0265 Arkansas State Board of Chiropractic Examiners	
	2. 0270 Arkansas Dietetics Licensing Board	
	3. 0274 Arkansas State Medical Board	
	4. 0279 Arkansas Board of Dispensing Opticians	
	5. 0280 State Board of Optometry	
	6. 0319 Arkansas Minority Health Commission	
	Includes Special Language	
	7. 0645 Department of Health	
	Includes Special Language	
	8. 0665 Health Services Permit Agency	
	9. 0289 Arkansas Psychology Board	
	10. 0292 Examiners in Speech-Language Pathology & Audiology	
	11. 0334 Arkansas Tobacco Settlement Commission	
	Includes Special Language	
	0370 Arkansas Public Employee Retirement System- Executive Director Amy Fecher	
	0375 Arkansas Teacher Retirement System- Executive Director Mark White	
IN.	Department of Parks, Heritage & Tourism- Secretary Shea Lewis 1. 9912 Administration and Shared Services	
	 0315 Capitol Zoning District Commission 	
	3. 0865 Division of Arkansas Heritage	
	4. 0870 Arkansas Arts Council	
	5. 0900 Parks & Tourism Division	
	Includes Special Language	
О.	0385 Department of Veterans' Affairs- Secretary Major General Kendall Penn	Angelica Mercado
	0975 Department of Military- Secretary Brigadier General Olen Chad Bridges	J
	Includes Special Language	
Q.	Other business	

R. Adjournment