AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, October 29, 2024 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David Wallace, Co-Chair Sen. Breanne Davis, Vice-Chair Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Kim Hammer Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Clint Penzo Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Rep. Marcus E. Richmond, Co-Chair Rep. Lee Johnson, Vice-Chair Rep. Les D. Eaves Rep. Mary Bentley Rep. Jimmy Gazaway Rep. Jim Wooten Rep. Nicole Clowney Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Unbudgeted Positions to be Eliminated

C. Batch Agencies with No Changes

- 1. 0023 Administrative Office of the Courts
- 2. 0053 Office of the Attorney General
- 3. 0059 Auditor of the State
- 4. 0051 Lt. Governor
- 5. 0063 Secretary of State
- 6. 0328 Department of Correction-Sentencing Commission

D. 0018 Arkansas Court of Appeals- Director Marty Sullivan

- E. 0034 Office of the Governor- Governor Sarah Huckabee Sanders
- F. 0314 Arkansas Governor's Mansion Commission- Mary Ashleigh Harper
- G. 0061 Commissioner of State Lands- Commissioner Tommy Land
- H. 0009 Arkansas Legislative Audit of the Legislative Joint Auditing Committee-Kevin White, JD, CPA
- 1. 0011 Bureau of Legislative Research of the Legislative Council, Director Marty Garrity Includes Special Language
- J. 0028 Office of Prosecutor Coordinator- Bob McMahan
- K. 0032 Arkansas Supreme Court-Director Marty Sullivan
- L. 0069 Office of the Treasurer of State- Treasurer of State Larry W. Walther Includes Special Language
- M. 9909 Department of Inspector General-Secretary Allison Bragg
- N. Department of Commerce-Secretary Hugh McDonald
 - 1. 9902 Administration and Shared Services
 - 2. 0395 Arkansas Development Finance Authority
 - 3. 0402 Division of Aeronautics
 - 4. 0405 State Bank Department
 - 5. 0790 Arkansas Economic Development Commission
 - 6. 0425 State Insurance Department
 - 7. 0520 Arkansas Rehabilitation Services
 - 8. 0410 State Securities Department

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

<u>Analyst</u>

Bart Angel

Spencer Worth

- 9. 0341 Arkansas Waterways Commission
- 10. 0810 Division of Workforce Services Includes Special Language

O. Department of Corrections-Secretary Lindsay Wallace 1. 9903 Administration and Shared Services

- Includes Special Language
- 0485 Division of Community Correction
 0480 Division of Correction
- 4. 0323 Post Prison Transfer Board
- P. Other business
- Q. Adjournment

Barbara Brown