# AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the

## **Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee**

## Thursday, November 8, 2018 8:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bart Hester, Chair	Rep. Les Eaves, Chair
Sen. John Cooper, Vice-Chair	Rep. Mark Lowery, Vice-Chair
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Reginald Murdock
Sen. Missy Irvin	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Stephen Magie
Sen. Uvalde Lindsey	Rep. Deborah Ferguson
Sen. Keith Ingram	Rep. Michelle Gray
Sen. Blake Johnson	Rep. Marcus E. Richmond
Sen. Larry Teague, ex officio	Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio
Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio	Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio
•	·

#### A. Call to Order

B. Batch Agencies (Tony Robinson, Administrator, Personnel Review, Bureau of Legislative Research)

4	Business Area, Agency	Director
1.	0241-Judicial Discipline and Disability Commission	Mr. David Sachar
2.	0295-Arkansas Spinal Cord Commission	Ms. Terra Patrom
3.	0610-DFA Management Services	Mr. Larry Walther
4.	0611-DFA Arkansas Beverage Control-Administration	Mr. Larry Walther
5.	0612-DFA Arkansas Beverage Control-Enforcement	Mr. Larry Walther
6.	0615-DFA Building Authority	Mr. Larry Walther
7.	0630-DFA Revenue Services	Mr. Larry Walther
	Special Language: Extra Help Exemption,	-
	Authority to Employ Certified Law Enforcement Officers, Contingent Positi	ions
8.	0631-DFA Racing Commission	Mr. Larry Walther
	Special Language: Extra Help	
9.	0634-DFA Office of Child Support Enforcement	Mr. Larry Walther
	Special Language: Extra Help Exemption	
10	. 0360-Arkansas Claims Commission	Ms. Kathryn Irby
11.	. 0238-Arkansas Ethics Commission	Mr. Graham Sloan
12	. 0582-Riverside Vo-Tech	Mr. Dwight Pipes
13	. 0590-Department of Career Education	Dr. Charisse Childers
	. 0700-Department of Higher Education	Dr. Maria Markham
	-	

C. Agencies to be presented:

	Business Area, Agency	<u>Director</u>	<u>Analyst</u>
1.	0800-Department of Labor	Mr. Leon Jones, Jr.	Angelica Mercado
2.	0420-Arkansas Geological Survey	Ms. Bekki White	Angelica Mercado
3.	0790-Arkansas Economic Development Commission	Mr. Mike Preston	Angelica Mercado
4.	0455-Arkansas Natural Resources Commission	Mr. Bruce Holland	Angelica Mercado
5.	0810-Department of Workforce Services	Mr. Darryl Bassett	Angelica Mercado
	Special Language: Extra Help, Additional Positions	-	_

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <a href="https://www.arkleg.state.ar.us">www.arkleg.state.ar.us</a>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

6.	0900-Department of Parks and Tourism	Mr. Kane Webb	Heather Browning
	Special Language: Extra Help		
7.	0520-Department of Career Education-Rehabilitation	Dr. Charisse Childers	Heather Browning
	Special Language: Comprehensive System of Personnel Development		-
8.	0645-Arkansas Department of Health	Dr. Nathaniel Smith	Heather Browning
	Special Language: Positions, Nursing/Direct Care Education Stipend Progr	ram	ŭ
	Extra Help		
9.	0090-Arkansas Department of Transportation	Mr. Scott Bennett	Katie James
10.	0400-Department of Agriculture	Mr. Wes Ward	Katie James
	Special Language: Extra Help Provision		
11.	0552-Northwest Technical Institute	Dr. Blake Robertson	Katie James
	Special Language: Additional Teaching Load, Extra Help Restriction		
12.	0995-Department of Emergency Management	Mr. A.J. Gary	Allison Potratz
	Special Language: Extra Help	•	
13.	0425-Insurance Department	Mr. Allen Kerr	Bart Angel
	Special Language: Personal Services		J

### D. Other Business

## E. Adjournment