AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, November 18, 2010 07:00 AM Room A, Big Mac Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Steve Faris, Chair

Sen. Jim Luker, Vice Chair

Sen. Ruth Whitaker

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress

Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Denny Altes

Sen. Sue Madison

Sen. Paul Bookout

Sen. Johnny Key

Sen. Gilbert Baker, ex-officio

Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, ex-officio

Rep. Barry Hyde, Chair

Rep. John Paul Wells, Vice Chair

Rep. George Overbey Rep. Rick Green

Rep. Dawn Creekmore

Rep. Joan Cash

Rep. Johnny Hoyt

Rep. Johnnie Roebuck

Rep. Linda Tyler

Rep. Allen Maxwell, ex-officio

Rep. Bruce Maloch, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Personnel Requests
 - 1. Arkansas Fair Housing Commission

Kyndall Carder

Handout: Higher Education Requests & Recommendations by Institution for FY 11-12 **Handout:** Classified vs. Unclassified Requests & Recommendations for Higher Education

Higher Education

2. Arkansas Northeastern College

3. Arkansas State University—Beebe

4. Arkansas State University—Jonesboro

5. Arkansas State University—Mountain Home

6. Arkansas State University—Newport

7. Arkansas Tech University

8. Black River Technical College

9. Cossatot Community College of U of A

10. East Arkansas Community College

11. Henderson State University

12. Mid-South Community College

13. National Park Community College

14. North Arkansas College

15. Northwest Arkansas Community College

Bart Angel

Robert Myers, President
Eugene McKay, Chancellor
Dan Howard, Robert Potts
Ed Coulter, Chancellor
Larry Williams, Chancellor
Robert Brown, President
Richard Gaines, President
Steve Cole, Chancellor
Coy Grace, President
Charles Welch, President
Glen Fenter, President
Sally Carder, President
Jeff Olson, President

Becky Paneitz, President

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

16. Ouachita Technical College

17. Ozarka College

18. Pulaski Technical College

19. Rich Mountain Community College

20. South Arkansas Community College

21. Southern Arkansas University

22. Southern Arkansas University—Tech

23. Southeast Arkansas College

David Gearhart, Chancellor, UAF/Alan Sugg, President, UA-System 24. U of A-Fund

25. U of A—Fort Smith 26. U of A-Little Rock

27. U of A—Monticello

28. U of A-Medical Sciences

29. U of A—Pine Bluff

30. U of A—Phillips Community College

31. U of A—Community College at Batesville

32. U of A—Community College at Hope

33. U of A—Community College at Morrilton

34. University of Central Arkansas

35. Arkansas Department of Higher Education

Barry Ballard, President Richard Dawe, President Dan Bakke, President Wayne Hatcher, President Barbara Jones, President David Rankin, President Corbet Lamkin, Chancellor Phillip Shirley, President

Paul Beran, President Joel Anderson, Chancellor Jack Lassiter, Chancellor Daniel Rahn, Chancellor Lawrence Davis. Chancellor Steven Murray, President Deborah Frazier, Chancellor Steven Thomason, Chancellor

Larry Davis, Chancellor Allen Meadors, President Jim Purcell, Director

D. Other Business

E. Adjournment