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This proposed amendment specifies where the funds collected for license fees, renewal
fees and other types of fees charged by the Commission are handled and states the fees charged
must be placed in the Arkansas Racing Commission Cash Fund to be used for the regulation of
casino gaming and horse racing.

Casino Gaming Rule 6.030 Mark Up
6.030 Procedure for reporting and paying gaming taxes and fees.

(a)Licensees conducting casino gambling under the Amendment shall pay the net gaming
receipts tax:
(i) 13% on the first $150,000,000 of net casino gaming receipts or any part thereof’
(i1) 20% on net casino gaming receipts exceeding $150,000,001 or any part thereof;

(b) The net gaming receipts tax shall be reported under oath and paid on a monthly basis on or
before the twentieth day of each month to the Director of the Department of Finance and
Administration. Reporting forms will be prescribed and furnished by the Director and shall show
the total net gaming receipts from casino gaming during the preceding calendar month.

(c) The net gaming receipts tax levied by this section is in lieu of any state or local gross receipts,
sales, or other similar taxes, and to this end the Arkansas Gross Receipts Tax Act of 1941, § 26-
52-101 et seq., shall not be applicable to gross receipts derived by Licensees from casino
gaming.

(d) The net gaming casino receipts tax payable to the Director of the Department of Finance and
Administration under subdivision (a)(i) of this section shall be administered by the Director
pursuant to the Arkansas Tax Procedure Act, § 26-18-101 et seq. However, regulatory authority
over licensing and other matters under these regulations not relating to the administration,
payment, and collection of the net gaming receipts tax shall remain with the Arkansas Racing
Commission.

(e) In accordance with Arkansas law, all net gaming receipts tax received by the Director of the
DF&A required by these rules and the Amendment shall be deposited with the State Treasurer.




(11 Any fines or penaliies imposed by the Commission,

(2) Effecuve tor licensure vears besinning on ot atter January 1. 2022, if the Commission
collects investigative fees and costs, those fecs and costs shall be Jeposited in the fund that
incurred the cost of the investigation.

(hy All tees and costs deposited in the Arkansas Racing Commuission Cash Fund shall be used by

the Commussien 1o its discretion for the regulation of casine gaming or racing in the State of
Arkansas or any other activiny over which it has authority.
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