AGENDA Health Department Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council/Joint Budget Committee

Wednesday, November 14, 2012 12:00 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jim Luker, Chair

Sen. Jack Crumbly, Vice Chair

Sen. Percy Malone

Sen. Jerry Taylor

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe

Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Jason Rapert

Sen. Jeremy Hutchinson

Sen. Gilbert Baker, ex-officio

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio

Rep. Greg Leding, Chair

Rep. Clark Hall, Vice Chair

Rep. Fred Allen

Rep. Buddy Lovell

Rep. Andrea Lea

Rep. Linda S. Tyler

Rep. Robert E. Dale

Rep. Stephanie Malone

Rep. John Burris

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio Rep. Kathy Webb, ex-officio

A. Call to Order

B. Agencies referred to the Health Department Subcommittee

1. Arkansas State Board of Optometry (0280) - Dr. Howard Flippin, Executive Director

Referred to Subcommittee for further examination of combining with Department of Health – Action Required

2. Board of Examiners in Counseling (0228) - Dr. Ann Thomas, Director

Referred to Subcommittee for further examination of combining with Department of Health – Action Required

3. Arkansas Department of Health (0645) – Dr. Paul Halverson, Director

Public Health Paying - Operations Appropriation - Action Required - See Handout B.1

- C. Other Business
- D. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"