## TENTATIVE AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, February 20, 2014 07:30 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Uvalde Lindsey, Chair

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Johnny Key

Sen. David Wyatt

Sen. Linda Chesterfield

Sen. Eddie Joe Williams

Sen. Bobby J. Pierce

Sen. Larry Teague, ex-officio

Sen. Michael Lamoureux, ex-officio

Rep. Mark Biviano, Chair

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine, Vice Chair

Rep. Darrin Williams

Rep. Nate Steel

Rep. Marshall Wright

Rep. Lane Jean

Rep. Micah S. Neal

Rep. Duncan Baird, ex-officio

Rep. Davy Carter, ex-officio

## A. Call to Order.

## B. Regular Business

11. HB1124

12. SB109

- 1. Request from the Arkansas Department of Veterans Affairs for a geographic differential pay of up to 6% for Certified Nursing Assistants at the Fayetteville Veterans Home pursuant to Arkansas Code 21-5-221.
- 2. Request from the Arkansas Department of Veterans Affairs for the establishment of a labor market rate of \$74,858 which is maximum of grade C125, for the classification of Nursing Home Administrator, L008C. The agency has also requested a salary adjustment to this labor market for current incumbent Martin (Kriss) Schaffer.
- Request from the Arkansas Department of Veterans Affairs for the establishment of a labor market rate of \$77,539, which is the maximum of grade C126, for the classification of ADVA Assistant Director, G038C.
   The agency has also requested a salary adjustment to this labor market rate for current incumbent Charles Johnson.

C.	Agencies to be presented		Agency Director	<u>Analyst</u>
	1. SB107	Economic Development Commission	Mr. Grant Tennille	Tony Robinson
	2. SB135 & SB87	Parole Board	Mr. John Felts	
	3. HB1101 & HB1147	Arkansas State Police	Colonel Stan Witt	
	4. HB1049 & HB1146	Office of the Attorney General	Honorable Dustin McDaniel	Matt Henry
	5. SB86	Science and Technology Authority	Mr. Tim Atkinson	
	6. HB1052	Office of the State Treasurer	Honorable Charles Robinson	
	7. HB1117	Public Service Commission	Mr. John Bethel	
	8. HB1102 & HB1145	Department of Community Correction	Ms. Sheila Sharp	Bart Angel
	9. SB99	Office of Medicaid Inspector General	Mr. Jay Shue	Ben Ellis
	10. a. HB1129	DHS-Administrative Services	Mr. John Selig	
	b. HB1129	DHS-Director's Office/Chief Counsel		

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

**DHS-Aging and Adult Services** 

**DHS-Behavioral Health Services** 

		Agency Director	<u>Analyst</u>
13. SB114	DHS-Child Care and Early Childhood Education	Mr. John Selig	Ben Ellis
14. SB113	DHS-Children and Family Services		
15. HB1127	DHS-County Operations		
16. SB112	DHS-Developmental Disabilities		

- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment