# AGENDA Personnel Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

# Thursday, January 31, 2019 8:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. John Cooper, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Will Bond Sen. Bob Ballinger Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Larry Teague, ex officio Sen. Jim Hendren, ex officio Rep. Les Eaves, Chair Rep. Michelle Gray, Vice-Chair Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Stephen Magie Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Grant Hodges Rep. Marcus E. Richmond Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order

B. Presentation on the Uniform Personnel Classification and Compensation Plan Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee (Tony Robinson, Administrator, Personnel Review, Bureau of Legislative Research)

#### **Regular Business**

- C. Communications
  - 1. Report from the Arkansas Department of Higher Education that provides the special entry rate and shift differentials for institutions of higher education that were approved in accordance with A.C.A § 21-5-1410 and 21-5-1411. (Dr. Maria Markham, Director)
  - Department of Higher Education Provisional Positions Report for new positions. Twelve (12) new positions are approved for four (4) Four-Year Institutions of higher education; One (1) new position are approved for one (1) Two-Year Institution of higher education. (Dr. Maria Markham, Director)
- D. Requests for the following classification titles for use of a new Miscellaneous Federal Grant Program Appropriation Position (A.C.A. §19-7-501 et.seq.) for Fiscal Year 2018-2019.
  - 1. Agency: Arkansas Department of Career Education (Dr. Charisse Childers, Director)

<u>Title</u>	<u>Class</u>	<u>Grade</u>	Salary Range
Grants Manager	G109C	GS09	\$50,222-\$72,821
Grants Analyst	G180C	GS06	\$36,155-\$52,424
ACE Program Advisor	E062C	GS09	\$50,222-\$72,821

2. Agency: Arkansas Department of Health (Dr. Nathaniel Smith, Director)

<u>Title</u>	<u>Class</u>	<u>Grade</u>	Salary Range
ADH Nursing Program Coordinator	L026C	MP02	\$71,403-\$99,964

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

### **Appropriation Bills/Amendments**

E. Agencies to be Presented:

- 1. HB1113- Arkansas State Crime Laboratory
- 2. HB1120-Office of Attorney General
- 3. HB1130-Arkansas State Police
- 4. HB1142-Department of Correction
- 5. HB1154-Department of Human Services-Division of Provider Services and Quality Assurance
- 6. HB1156-Department of Human Services-Director's Office
- 7. HB1170-Development Finance Authority
- 8. SB69-Arkansas Game and Fish Commission
- 9. SB100-Department of Human Services-Division of Youth Services
- 10. SB103-Department of Human Services-Division of Child Care and Early Childhood Education

### (Institutions of Higher Education-See Attachment 1)

- 11. HB1184-North Arkansas College (line 22)
- 12. HB1190-East Arkansas Community College (line 21)
- 13. HB1195-Northwest Arkansas Community College (line 24)
- 14. HB1199-Southern Arkansas University (line 4)
- 15. SB126-University of Central Arkansas (line 12)
- 16. SB129-Southeast Arkansas College (line 29)
- 17. SB130-Arkansas State University-Newport (line 17)
- 18. SB131-College of the Ouachitas (line 20)
- 19. SB134-Southern Arkansas University-Tech (line 28)
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

## **Director**

Mr. Kermit Channell The Honorable Leslie Rutledge Colonel William Bryant Ms. Wendy Kelley

- Ms. Cindy Gillespie Ms. Cindy Gillespie
- Ms. Cheryl Schulterman (Interim)
- Mr. Pat Fitts
- Ms. Cindy Gillespie

Ms. Cindy Gillespie

- Dr. Randy Esters
- Dr. Coy Grace
- Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson
- Dr. Trey Berry
- Dr. Houston Davis
- Mr. Steven Bloomberg
- Dr. Sandra Massey
- Dr. Steve Rook
- Dr. Jason Morrison