TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, January 31, 2017 07:30 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice-Chair Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Eddie Joe Williams Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Larry Teague, ex-officio Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex-officio Rep. Douglas House, Chair Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Charlotte V. Douglas Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Warwick Sabin Rep. Dan M. Douglas Rep. Lane Jean, ex-officio Rep. Jeremy Gillam, ex-officio

A. Call to Order.

- **B.** Comments by Co-Chairs.
- C. Member Amendments:
 - 1. HB1214 Department of Community Correction Senator Bond
 - 2. HB1214 Department of Community Correction Senator Maloch
- **D.** Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. HB1240 U of A Pulaski Technical College Sections 5, 6, 7, 8
 - 2. HB1241 U of A Community College Rich Mountain Sections 5 10
 - 3. HB1243 DFA Revenue Section 14
 - 4. HB1245 DFA Racing Section 5
 - 5. HB1246 DFA Management Services Section 21
 - 6. SB190 Department of Workforce Services Sections 18, 23
- **E.** Bills to be released:
 - 1. SB139 U of A Pine Bluff
- **F.** Other Business
 - 1. SB94 Fair Housing Commission Section 5
- G. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"