AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 8:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Missy Irvin, Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jason Rapert Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Larry Teague, ex officio Sen. Jim Hendren, ex officio Rep. Douglas House, Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. John W. Walker Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Robin Lundstrum Rep. Dwight Tosh Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

- **B.** Comments by Co-Chairs.
- C. Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. HB1213 Department of Environmental Quality Section 47
 - 2. SB101 DHS Developmental Disabilities Section 11
 - 3. SB117 Insurance Department Section 25
 - 4. SB138 Department of Education Section 22
 - 5. SB136 Department of Education Public School Fund Sections 25, 31
- **D.** Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. SB117 Insurance Department MAH050 Senator Rapert
 - 2. HB1109 DFA Disbursing Officer JAP071 Senator Hickey
- E. Other Business.
- F. Adjournment.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.