TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Tuesday, March 14, 2023 8:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Steve Crowell, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

B. Comments by Co-Chairs.

- C. Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - SB51 Department of Human Services Division of Developmental Disabilities LCW036 -Representative Ladyman
 - SB53 Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services Governor's Letter #12 -LCW042 - Code Amendment
 - 3. HB1118 Department of Human Services Secretary's Office Governor's Letters #9 and #15 LCW045 Code Amendment
 - 4. HB1133 Secretary of State JAR071 Senator Bryant
 - 5. HB1105 State Board of Election Commissioners HGK019 Senator Hammer
- D. Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - HB1508 by Representative Ladyman -- Department of Health State Board of Pharmacy

 Expense Reimbursement
 - 2. SB328 by Senator Chesterfield Department of Education Division of Higher Education Philander Smith College - Health Program Expansion Grants
 - 3. SB329 by Senator Chesterfield Department of Education Division of Higher Education Historically Black Colleges and Universities Grants and Expenses
 - 4. SB330 by Senator Chesterfield Department of Education Division of Higher Education Arkansas Baptist College - CDL Training Program
- E. Other Business.
- F. Adjournment
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.