TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 30, 2023 8:00 AM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Steve Crowell, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

- **B.** Comments by Co-Chairs.
- C. Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. HB1096 Dept. of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer JAP038 -Representative A. Collins
 - 2. HB1466 Arkansas State Claims Commission Approved Claims MAH064 Representative Wardlaw
 - 3. SB32 Department of Commerce MAH057 Senator Leding
 - 4. SB18 Office of the Lieutenant Governor JAR080 Senator Hester
 - 5. SB51 Department of Human Services Division of Developmental Disabilities LCW036 Representative Ladyman
- **D.** Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
- E. Other Business.
- F. Adjournment.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.