## TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

## Thursday, April 18, 2024 7:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Steve Crowell, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

**B.** Comments by Co-Chairs.

C. Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:

- 1. SB28 Administrative Office of the Courts Letter 2 dated February 28, 2024 from Mr. Marty Sullivan
- 2. HB1033 Treasurer of State Letter dated February 21, 2024 from Mr. Larry Walther
- 3. GL#10-HB1045 Department of Labor and Licensing Boards and Commissions
- 4. GL#23 HB1077 Department of Human Services Division of County Operations
- 5. GL#27 HB1074 Department of Human Services Secretary's Office
- 6. HB1012 Department of Public Safety Representative M. Berry (DJC037)
- 7. SB19 Department of Human Services-Division of Medical Services Representative Pilkington (LCW064)
- 8. SB19 Department of Human Services-Division of Medical Services Representative Pilkington (LCW065)
- 9. SB47 Department of Inspector General Senator Payton (LCW066)
- 10. HB1064 Department of Finance and Administration Representative Pilkington (JAP051)
- 11. SB53 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Representative Wardlaw (JAP054)
- 12. HB1041 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-Public School Fund - Representative Andrews (KMW069)
- 13. HB1041 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-Public School Fund - Representative Brooks (KMW070)
- 14. SB63 Department of Agriculture Representative Richmond KCS041
- 15. HB1079 Department of Energy and Environment-Division of Environmental Quality -Representatives Unger, Lundstrum and Senator Penzo
- 16. HB1064 Department of Finance and Administration Representative Pilkington (JAP056)

## Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 17. HB1023 Treasurer of State-State Turnback for Counties and Municipalities -Representative Cavenaugh (JAR105)
- SB53 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Representative Cavenaugh and Senator Sullivan (JAP057)
- 19. SB60 Department of Education Senator Hester (KMW079)
- 20. HB1041 Department of Education Public School Fund Senator Hester (KMW080)
- 21. HB1086 Department of Correction Division of Correction Supplemental
- 22. SB63 Department of Agriculture Senator Dees (KCS042)
- 23. SB54 Assessment Coordination
- 24. SB64 Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Senator Payton
- **D.** Other Business.
- E. Adjournment.