TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Wednesday, April 24, 2024 Upon Adjournment of Joint Budget Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Ben Gilmore, Co-Chair Sen. Steve Crowell, Vice-Chair Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Terry Rice Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Clarke Tucker Sen. Bryan King Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Bart Hester, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Co-Chair Rep. Dwight Tosh, Vice-Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Mike Holcomb Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Jay Richardson Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

B. Comments by Co-Chairs.

C. Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:

- 1. HB1033 Treasurer of State Letter dated February 21, 2024 from Mr. Larry Walther
- 2. HB1012 Department of Public Safety Representative M. Berry (DJC037)
- 3. SB47 Department of Inspector General Senator Payton (LCW066)
- 4. HB1041 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education -Public School Fund - Representative Andrews (KMW069)
- 5. HB1041 Department of Education-Division of Elementary and Secondary Education-Public School Fund - Representative Brooks (KMW070)
- 6. HB1061 Department of Energy and Environment Division of Environmental Quality -Representative Unger (WFP035)
- 7. SB53 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Representative Cavenaugh and Senator Sullivan (JAP057)
- 8. SB60 Department of Education Senator Hester (KMW079)
- 9. SB19 Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services Senator Hickey (LCW067)
- HB1074 Department of Human Services Secretary's Office Representative Wardlaw and Senator Hickey (LCW063)
- HB1041 Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education -Public School Fund - Senator Hickey (KMW077)
- 12. HB1061 Department of Energy and Environment Environmental Quality Division -Senator King (WFP034)
- 13. SB4 Bureau of Legislative Research and Legislative Council Senator Rice (JAR091)
- 14. SB51 UAMS Representative L. Johnson (HAR107)

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 15. SB21 Arkansas Game and Fish Commission Senator Rice and Representative Wardlaw (DJC038)
- 16. HB1041 Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education -Public School Fund - Representatives G. Hodges, Duke and Senator D. Sullivan (KMW081)
- 17. HB1065 Department of Finance and Administration Disbursing Officer Senator B. Davis (JAP061)
- 18. SB53 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Representative Mayberry (JAP064)
- SB53 Department of Transformation and Shared Services Representatives Wardlaw, Evans (JAP054)
- **D.** Other Business.
- E. Adjournment.