TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 7:30 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Bart Hester, Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice-Chair

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe Sen. Bill Sample Sen. Terry Rice

Sen. Lance Eads Sen. Greg Leding

Sen. Jonathan Dismang, ex officio Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr, ex officio Rep. Frances Cavenaugh, Chair Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, Vice-Chair

Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Joe Jett Rep. John Payton Rep. Dwight Tosh

Rep. Lane Jean, ex officio

Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd, ex officio

JBC Committee meetings are open to the public. However, there is limited seating due to the social distancing requirements and members of the public shall wear a mask while in the Big Mac Building.

- **A.** Call to Order.
- **B.** Comments by Co-Chairs.
- C. Member Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. SB390 Arkansas Supreme Court Court Commission
- **D.** Member Amendments referred to the Special Language Subcommittee:
 - 1. SB132 Department of Commerce
 - 2. HB1219 Department of Labor and Licensing Boards and Commissions
 - 3. SB55 Department of Human Services Division of Medical Services
 - 4. HB1181 Department of Health
 - 5. SB54 Department of Commerce State Insurance Department
 - 6. SB110 Department of Education Division of Higher Education
 - 7. HB1220 Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism Division of Heritage
 - 8. SB447 University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture
 - 9. SB108 Department of Health Licensing and Regulation Boards
- E. Other Business.
- **F.** Adjournment.

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.