TENTATIVE AGENDA Special Language Subcommittee of the Joint Budget Committee

Thursday, March 19, 2009 08:00 AM

Room 272, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Paul Bookout, Chair Sen. Ruth Whitaker Sen. Terry Smith Sen. Steve Faris Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Randy Laverty Sen. John Paul Capps Sen. Gilbert Baker, ex officio

Sen. Bob Johnson, ex officio

Rep. Kathy Webb, Chair Rep. Curren Everett, Vice Chair

Rep. Rick Saunders Rep. Fred Allen Rep. Robert Moore Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Jerry Brown

Rep. Bruce Maloch, ex officio Rep. Robbie Wills, ex officio

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Ready List
- C. Held Items
- D. Bills referred to the Special Language Subcommittee
- E. New Special Language
 - 1. HB1432 Representative Pennartz
 - DFA Revenue Services Division Refunds and Reimbursements Charitable Bingo and Raffles Appropriation
 - 2. HB1364 Representative Burris, et al.

Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts Supplemental Appropriation

- 3. SB714 Senator B. Johnson
 - Agriculture Department Forestry Commission General Improvement
- 4. SB746 Senator Broadway and Representative Webb

Arkansas Building Authority Sustainable Building Design Program General Improvement

- 5. Amendment to HB1079 (MAH070) Senator Malone
 - State Board of Pharmacy Appropriation
- 6. Amendment to SB109 (TCW120) Senator Baker
 - Board of Collection Agencies Appropriation
- 7. Amendment to SB291 (LEB156) Representative Maloch
 Department of Education Grants and Aid to Local School Districts Appropriation
- 8. Amendment to SB291 (LEB057) Representative Cook

Department of Education - Grants and Aid to Local School Districts Appropriation

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- 9. Amendment to SB390 (LEB158) Senators Broadway and Faris Department of Education School for the Deaf General Improvement
- 10. Amendment to SB391 (LEB159) Senators Broadway and Faris Department of Education School for the Blind General Improvement
- 11. Amendment to SB416 (TWV116) Senator B. Johnson
 University of Arkansas Its Various Divisions and the Arkansas Archeological Survey
- 12. Amendment to SB417 (MAH164) Senator Horn University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Appropriation
- 13. Amendment to SB417 (TWV221) Senator Key University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Appropriation
- 14. Amendment to SB418 (TWV117) Senator Thompson Arkansas State University Appropriation
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment