AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, October 04, 2011 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. James L. Word Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. John Burris Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Comments by Co-Chairs
- C. Agency Update **Mr. Shane Broadway**, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- D. UA Community College at Hope (UACCH), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibits D]
- E. University of Arkansas Monticello (UAM), 4-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibits E]
- F. Black River Technical College (BRTC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit F]
- G. Southern Arkansas University (SAUM), 4-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit G]
- H. Arkansas State University Jonesboro (ASU), 4-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibit H]
- I. Mid-South Community College (MSCC), 2-Year, Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts [Exhibits I]
- J. Other Business
- K. Adjournment