TENTATIVE AGENDA (Revised 1-6-12) Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, January 26, 2012 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. James L. Word Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. John Burris Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Agency Update
 - Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- C. Report on Remediation Rates Among Lottery Scholarship Recipients
 - Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- D. Update on Implementation of Act 971 or 2009 by Institutions of Higher Education
 - Mr. Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- E. Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA), Salaries and Cost Containment Efforts
 - Dr. Donald R. Bobbitt, President of the University of Arkansas System
- F. Other Business
- G. Adjournment

_