## AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Thursday, August 16, 2012 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair Sen. Gilbert Baker Sen. Kim Hendren Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Johny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott Sen. Bruce Holland Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham Rep. James L. Word Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Tiffany Rogers Rep. John Burris Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Non-student accounts receivable in Arkansas Higher Education Institutions
  - Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- C. Student accounts receivable in Arkansas Higher Education Institutions
  - Shane Broadway, Interim Director, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
- D. A discussion of policies relating to tenure-track faculty at Arkansas Tech University
  - Dr. Robert C. Brown, President, Arkansas Tech University CANCELLED
- E. Cost containment efforts at the Arkansas School for Mathematics and Science
  - Corey Alderdice, Director, Arkansas School for Mathematics and Science
- F. Adjournment