REVISED AGENDA (10-19-12) TIME CHANGED TO 1:30 PM / SPEAKERS ADDED

Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Monday, October 22, 2012 01:30 PM Room B, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Sue Madison, Chair

Sen. Jimmy Jeffress, Vice Chair

Sen. Gilbert Baker

Sen. Kim Hendren

Sen. Gene Jeffress

Sen. Johnny Key Sen. Joyce Elliott

Sen. Bruce Holland

Sen. Mary Anne Salmon, ex-officio

Sen. Robert Thompson, ex-officio

Rep. Johnnie J. Roebuck, Chair

Rep. Ann V. Clemmer, Vice Chair

Rep. Eddie L. Cheatham

Rep. James L. Word

Rep. Les "Skip" Carnine

Rep. Robert E. Dale Rep. Tiffany Rogers

Rep. John Burris

Rep. Tommy Lee Baker, ex-officio

Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Discussion of Issues Relating to the Banner Database System at NWACC
 - Ms. Paige Francis, Assistant Vice President of Information Technology, NWACC
- C. Discussion on SREB Conference: College and Career Readiness Standards
 - Ms. Cynthia Moten, Arkansas Department of Higher Education
 - Dr. Neal Gibson, Director, Arkansas Research Center
 - Dr. Tracy Tucker, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Arkansas Department of Education
- D. Presentation on Bridge to College Algebra
 - Ms. Alice Mahoney, Member of State Board of Education and Co-Founder of El Dorado Foundations
 - Mr. Tom Simmons, Endowed Chair for Mathematics, El Dorado School District
- E. Discussion on Loan Default Rates
 - Mr. Rex Nelson, President, Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities
- F. Cost Containment Chart
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"