AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Monday, June 13, 2022 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair	Rep. David Whitaker, Chair
Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair	Rep. Charlene Fite, Vice-Chair
Sen. Linda Chesterfield	Rep. Stephen Meeks
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh
Sen. Alan Clark	Rep. Bruce Cozart
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. Ken Bragg
Sen. Mark Johnson	Rep. Denise Garner
Sen. Greg Leding	Rep. Tippi McCullough
Sen. Missy Irvin, ex officio	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio
Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio	Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio
•	

A. Call to Order

- B. Overview of the Arkansas Center for Forest Business at the University of Arkansas Monticello (UAM) as an Economic and Workforce Driver for Arkansas [EXHIBIT B]
 - 1. Dr. Peggy Doss, Chancellor, UAM
 - 2. Dr. Michael Blazier, Dean of College of Forestry, Agriculture, and Natural Resources, UAM
 - 3. Dr. Matthew Pelkki, Professor and George H. Clippert Endowed Chair of Forestry and Director of the Arkansas Center for Forest Business. UAM
- C. Discussion of the Impact of the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (UAPB) on First Generation College Students and the 1890 Land Grant Mission [EXHIBIT C]
 - 1. Dr. Robert Z. Carr, Jr., Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
 - 2. Mr. Jordan O'Guinn, Recent Graduate
 - 3. Mr. Leon Jones, III, Recent Graduate and Former Student Government Association President
 - 4. Ms. Kandace Jimmerson, Current Student, Class of 2025
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.