## AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Thursday, February 20, 2020 2:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Breanne Davis, Co-Chair Sen. Jane English, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Lance Eads Sen. David Wallace Sen. Will Bond Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. David Whitaker, Co-Chair Rep. Mark Lowery, Vice-Chair Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Andy Davis Rep. LeAnne Burch Rep. Megan Godfrey Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

## A. Call to Order

- B. Opening Remarks by Co-Chairs
  - 1. Senator Breanne Davis
  - 2. Representative David Whitaker

## C. Discussion Regarding Admission and Scholarship Process

- 1. Senator Will Bond
- 2. Arkansas Division of Higher Education
- 3. Mr. Andy Goodman, President, Arkansas' Independent Colleges & Universities
- 4. Mr. Reggie Hill, Vice President for Marketing and Enrollment, University of the Ozarks
- 5. Others
- D. Other Business
- E. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.