AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Monday, January 24, 2022 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Jane English, Chair Sen. Joyce Elliott, Vice-Chair Sen. Linda Chesterfield Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Alan Clark Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Mark Johnson Sen. Greg Leding Sen. Missy Irvin, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. David Whitaker, Chair Rep. Charlene Fite, Vice-Chair Rep. Stephen Meeks Rep. Gary Deffenbaugh Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Ken Bragg Rep. Denise Garner Rep. Tippi McCullough Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

A. Call to Order

- B. Comments by Committee Co-Chairs
- C. Discussion of the University of Arkansas (UA) National Semiconductor Fabrication Facility [Exhibit C]
 - Dr. Alan Mantooth, Distinguished Professor, The Twenty-First Century Research Leadership Chair in Engineering, Department of Electrical Engineering, UA Fayetteville
- D. Discussion of Nanotechnology Bone Regeneration Research at the UA Little Rock Center for Integrative Nanotechnology Sciences (CINS) [Exhibit D]
 - 1. Dr. Brian Berry, Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School, UA Little Rock
 - 2. Dr. Alex Biris, Director, UA Little Rock, CINS
 - 3. Ms. Nikki Mullen, PhD Student, UA Little Rock, CINS
 - 4. Mr. Chris Griffin, PhD Student, UA Little Rock, CINS
- E. Other Business
- F. Adjournment

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.