## TENTATIVE AGENDA Higher Education Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council Task Force on Higher Education Remediation, Retention & Graduation Rates Meeting Jointly

Thursday, May 15, 2008 10:00 AM Room 151, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

## **Legislative Members**

Sen. Gilbert Baker, Chair Sen. Jim Argue Sen. Dave Bisbee Sen. Jack Critcher Sen. Bob Johnson Sen. Shawn Womack Sen. Tracy Steele Sen. Gene Jeffress Sen. Bobby Glover Sen. Henry "Hank" Wilkins, IV, ex officio Sen. Steve Faris, ex officio

**Non-Legislative Members** 

Dr. Ed Franklin Dr. Kenneth James Dr. Chip Ates Ms. Robin Bryant Dr. Karen Hodges Rep. Bill Abernathy, Chair Rep. Johnnie Roebuck, Chair Rep. Johnny Key Rep. Janet Johnson Rep. Marilyn Edwards Rep. Stephanie Flowers Rep. Gregg Reep Rep. Eddie Hawkins Rep. Johnny Hoyt Rep. Scott Sullivan, ex officio Rep. John Paul Wells, ex officio

Mr. David Ray Dr. Sally Roden Ms. Patty Weak Dr. Tom Kimbrell Mr. Daniel Marzoni Dr. Jim Purcell

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Opening Remarks by Chairs: Rep. Johnnie Roebuck and Sen. Gilbert Baker
- C. Adoption of Minutes: April 15, 2008
- D. Presentation by Mr. Claiborne Deming, President and CEO, Murphy Oil Corporation
- E. Presentation by Ms. Maria Haley, Executive Director, Arkansas Economic Development Commission
- F. Memorandum from Steve Floyd, Assistant Director, Department of Higher Education, concerning States' Admission Policies
- G. Other Business
- H. Adjournment

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"