#### AGENDA Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, January 08, 2014 09:00 AM Room 171, State Capitol Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Johnny Key, Chair Sen. Bruce Maloch, Vice Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Michael Lamoureux Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Uvalde Lindsey Sen. Bobby J. Pierce Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. David Johnson, ex-officio Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio Rep. Kelley Linck, Chair Rep. James L. Word, Vice Chair Rep. Andrea Lea Rep. Butch Wilkins Rep. Ann V. Clemmer Rep. Greg Leding Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Kim Hammer Rep. Joe Jett Rep. Terry Rice, ex-officio Rep. John Charles Edwards, ex-officio

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Report of the Senate and House Interim Committees on Agriculture, Forestry and Economic Development on the following rule referred to them by the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee on November 6, 2013.
  -- Sen. Bruce Holland, Rep. Matthew Shepherd
  - 1. LIVESTOCK AND POULTRY COMMISSION (Preston Scroggin, Fred Wiedower)
    - a. Laboratory/Regulatory Fee Schedule
- C. Rules filed pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
  - 1. ARKANSAS ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION COMMISSION (Jennifer Taylor)
    - a. Requirements for the Conduct of Mediation and Mediators for the State Employee Grievance Program
    - b. Requirements for the Certification of Mediators for the State Employee Grievance Program
    - c. Requirements for Certification of Mediators for Circuit Courts
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "*Members and Staff Only*"

## 2. DEPARTMENT OF CAREER EDUCATION (Sandra Porter)

- a. Revised Policies and Procedures for Career and Technical Education
- b. Special Policies and Procedures for Secondary Technical Centers

# 3. ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (Sara Oliver, Joe Riddle)

- a 2014 HOME Policy and Procedures Manual
- b. Compliance Monitoring Policies and Procedures Manual for the HOME Program
- 4. **DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Jeremy Lasiter, Kendra Clay)** 
  - a. Administration of Glucagon to Arkansas Public School Students Suffering from Diabetes
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, MINING DIVISION (Teresa Marks, Ryan Benefield)
  - a. Regulation No. 15; Arkansas Open Cut Mining and Reclamation Regulation
- 6. DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY, WATER DIVISION (Teresa Marks, Ryan Benefield)
  - a. Regulation No. 6; State Administration of the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System

## 7. DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, ARKANSAS RACING COMMISSION (Ron Oliver, Byron Freeland)

- a. Revisions to Rules and Regulations
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH (Robert Brech)
  - a. Administrative Procedures for Arkansas Board of Health and Arkansas Department of Health

## 9. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES SECTION, CENTER FOR HEALTH PROTECTION (Robert Brech)

a. Emergency Medical Services

- 10. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Larry Crutchfield)
  - a. SNAP Gross Income Pretest
- 11. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (James Green, James Brader)
  - a. DDS Admin 1089; Expansion of Children's Early Intervention Day Treatment Services
- 12. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, MEDICAL SERVICES (Marilyn Strickland, Tami Harlan)
  - a. Notice 003-13; Influenza Virus Vaccine CPT Codes
  - b. Therapy 2-13
- 13. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, BOARD OF ELECTRICAL EXAMINERS (Daniel Faulkner, Ronald Baker)
  - a. Rule 010.13-021; Electrical Inspectors
- 14. LIVESTOCK AND POULTRY COMMISSION (Preston Scroggin, Fred Wiedower)
  - a. Arkansas Swine Regulations
- **15. PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (John Bethel)** 
  - a. Conservation and Energy Efficiency Programs Rules, Section 11
- 16. ARKANSAS SECURITIES DEPARTMENT (Heath Abshure, David Smith, Karyn Tierney)
  - a. Rules of the Fair Mortgage Lending Act
  - b. Rules of the Arkansas Securities Commissioner
- 17. ARKANSAS SECURITIES COMMISSION, ARKANSAS CEMETERY BOARD (Heath Abshure, David Smith, Karyn Tierney)
  - a. Amendments to the Rules of the Arkansas Cemetery Board

- 18. SOUTHEAST ARKANSAS REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD (Andrew Armstrong)
  - a. Waste Tire Collection and Disposal Fee
  - b. Licensing of Solid Waste Haulers
  - c. Recycling Grants Rules and Regulations
  - d. Amended District Solid Waste Assessment
- 19. SOUTHWEST CENTRAL REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DIVISION (Dan Turner, Bill Burrough, Tim Driggers)
  - a. Administration of Recycling Grants Program
- 20. STATE AID STREET COMMITTEE (Mike Gaskill, Steve Napper)
  - a. Project Criteria
- D. Adjournment.