## AGENDA Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Tuesday, May 16, 2017 01:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David J. Sanders, Chair Sen. Jim Hendren, Vice-Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Greg Standridge Sen. Bill Sample, ex-officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex-officio Rep. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Rep. Ken Bragg, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. David L. Branscum, ex-officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex-officio

## A. Call to Order.

- B. Overview of Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee. (Jill Thayer, Bureau Staff)
- C. Adoption of Subcommittee Rules.
- D. Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- E. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015.
  - **1.** Department of Community Correction (Dina Tyler)
    - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2016
    - b. For the quarter ending March 31, 2017
  - 2. Arkansas Parole Board (Brooke Cummings)
    - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2016
    - b. For the quarter ending March 31, 2017
  - **3.** Department of Correction (Solomon Graves)
    - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2016
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as "Members and Staff Only"

- F. Rules Deferred from the Meeting of the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee Meeting on December 13, 2016.
  - 1. CAPITOL ZONING DISTRICT COMMISSION (Boyd Maher)
    - a. Updates to the Capitol Zoning District Rule and Master Plan
- G. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
  - 1. APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD (Diana Piechocki)
    - a. Section XII Fees and Payment of Fees
    - b. Section IX Reinstatement Rules
  - 2. STATE BANK DEPARTMENT (Susannah Marshall and John Ahlen)
    - a. Messenger Service
    - b. Corporate File
    - c. Publication Requirements for Applications Before the State Banking Board
  - 3. STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Chris Arnold)
    - a. Amendment to Article XIV to Strengthen the Scope of Education Requirements for Dentists and Dental Hygienists
  - 4. ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, RURAL SERVICES
    - a. Fish and Wildlife Conservation Education Grant Program
  - 5. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, CENTER FOR HEALTH PROTECTION (Robert Brech)
    - a. Prescription Drug Monitoring Program
  - 6. HEALTH SERVICES PERMIT AGENCY (Tracy Steele)
    - a. Regulation 100M Nursing Facility Bed Methodology
  - 7. STATE HIGHWAY AND TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT (Gill Rogers and Joe Sartini)
    - a. Rules for Access Driveways to State Highways

## 8. STATE PLANT BOARD, SEED DIVISION (Mary Smith and Terry Walker)

- a. Official Standards for Seed Certification in Arkansas
- 9. PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (John Bethel)
  - a. Arkansas Gas Pipeline Code
  - b. Pole Attachment Rules
- 10. ARKANSAS WATERWAYS COMMISSION (Gene Higginbotham)
  - a. Arkansas Port, Intermodal, and Waterway Improvement Development Grant

H. Adjournment.