## REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Thursday, August 25, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Chair Sen. Bill Sample, Vice-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. David Wallace Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Missy Irvin, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Les Eaves, Chair Rep. Lane Jean, Vice-Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- **B.** Reports of the Executive Subcommittee
- C. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015, for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2022 (Lindsay Wallace)
  - 1. Department of Corrections
  - 2. Parole Board
- D. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309
  - 1. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Amy Embry, Matt Gilmore)
    - a. Rule No. 12: Dispensing (p.1)
    - b. Rule No. 24: Physician Assistants (p.3)
    - c. Rule No. 46: Administrative Fees and Renewal Fees (p.4)
    - d. Rule No. 38: Telemedicine (p.5)

## 2. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, BOARD OF EXAMINERS IN SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND AUDIOLOGY (Matt Gilmore)

a. Board of Examiners in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology Rules (p.7)

- 3. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF LABOR, BOARD OF ELECTRICAL EXAMINERS OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS (Miles Morgan, Dan Parker, Lindsay Moore)
  - a. Section 010.13-008, The National Electrical Code (p.9)
- 4. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF LABOR, STATE ATHLETIC COMMISSION (Miles Morgan, Dan Parker, Lindsay Moore)
  - a. Administrative Rules Pertaining to the State Athletic Commission (p.10)
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY, DIVISION OF LAW ENFORCEMENT STANDARDS AND TRAINING (JR Hankins, Brad King)
  - a. Law Enforcement Stipend Rules (p.12)
- 6. SOUTHEAST ARKANSAS REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Shane Knight)
  - a. Certificate of Need Review (p.15)
- E. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021
  - **1.** Department of Agriculture (Wade Hodge)
  - 2. Department of Commerce, State Insurance Department (Booth Rand)
  - 3. Department of Education (Courtney Salas-Ford)
  - 4. Department of Finance and Administration, Revenue Division (Paul Gehring)
  - 5. Department of Health, Division of Health-Related Boards (Matt Gilmore)
  - 6. Department of Health, State Board of Health (Laura Shue)
  - 7. Department of Labor and Licensing (Miles Morgan)
  - 8. Department of Transformation and Shared Services (Lauren Ballard)
  - 9. Office of Arkansas Lottery (Brent Standridge)
- F. Monthly Written Agency Updates Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021
- G. Adjournment