
Article XXV: FEES 

A. Initial License/Permit

1. Dental License by Examination $150 

2. Dental License by Credentials/Reciprocity $1,000

Dental License by Credentials (for educators of 

CODA-approved programs) $150 

3. Dental Specialty License $300 

4. Collaborative Care Permit for Dentists $500 

5. Hygiene License by Examination $100 

6. Hygiene License by Credentials/Reciprocity $350

7. Collaborative Care Permit I for Hygienists $100

8. Collaborative Care Permit II for Hygienists $150

9. Corporation Registration $25 

10. General/Deep Sedation Permit (Dentist) $500 

11. Moderate Sedation Permit (Dentist) $150 

12. Local Anesthesia Permit (Hygienist) $25 

Fictitious Name Request $50 

Facility Permit (general/deep sedation) $500 

Facility Permit (moderate sedation) $50 

13. Mobile Dental Facility Permit $1,000 $5,000 

14. Registration Exam and Licensing for Dental Assistants $75 

B. Renewal

15. Dentist $300 

16. Corporation Registrations (Dentists) $20 each  $10 

17. Anesthesia Sedation Permit (Dentists)          $80 each  

18. Dental Hygienists $100 

19. Reinstatement for Dentists and Hygienists  $200 plus renewal fee 

20. Dental Assistant $50 

Facility Permit $80 
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C. Other

RDA Educational Packet $50 

Dental Practice Act $25 

Listings (DDS, RDH, or RDA) $100 

License Verification $25 

21. Wall Certificate Remake for dentists & hygienists     $25

Reprocessing Fee for Renewals $25 

22. NSF (returned) Check Fee $25 (pass-through expense to bank) 

23. Background Checks $38.50 (pass-through expense to Ark. State Police) 

Evaluator for Facility Permit $150/400 max per day for multiple evaluations 

D. Fee Waiver

1. Pursuant to Act 725 of 2021, an applicant may receive a waiver of the initial licensure fee, if

eligible. Eligible applicants are applicants who:

1) Are receiving assistance through the Arkansas, or current state of residence equivalent,

Medicaid Program, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), the Special

Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (SSNP), the

Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program (TEA), or the Lifeline Assistance

Program (LAP);

2) Were approved for unemployment within the last twelve (12) months; or

3) Have an income that does not exceed two hundred percent (200%) of the federal

poverty income guidelines.

2. Applicants shall provide documentation showing their receipt of benefits from the appropriate

State Agency.

1) For Medicaid, SNAP, SSNP, TEA, or LAP, documentation from the Arkansas Department

of Human Services (DHS), or current state of residence equivalent agency;

2) For unemployment benefits approval in the last twelve (12) months, the Arkansas

Department of Workforce Services, or current state of residence equivalent agency; or

3) For proof of income, copies of all United States Internal Revenue Service Forms

indicating applicant’s total personal income for the most recent tax year e.g., “W2,”

“1099,” etc.

3. Applicants shall attest that the documentation provided under subsection 2. is a true and correct
copy and fraudulent or fraudulently obtained documentation shall be grounds for denial or
revocation of license.
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 4 

By: Senators Gilmore, B. Ballinger, Beckham, Bledsoe, B. Davis, Flippo, T. Garner, K. Hammer, Hester, 5 

B. Johnson, D. Sullivan, C. Tucker, D. Wallace 6 

By: Representatives Ray, Beaty Jr., M. Berry, Boyd, Brooks, Brown, Furman, Haak, McCollum, 7 

Underwood, Wardlaw 8 

  9 

For An Act To Be Entitled 10 

AN ACT TO CREATE THE WORKFORCE EXPANSION ACT OF 2021; 11 

AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES. 12 

 13 

 14 

Subtitle 15 

TO CREATE THE WORKFORCE EXPANSION ACT OF 16 

2021. 17 

 18 

 19 

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: 20 

 21 

 SECTION 1.  Arkansas Code Title 4, Chapter 25, Subchapter 1, is amended 22 

to add an additional section to read as follows: 23 

 4-25-110.  Fee waiver for certain individuals. 24 

 (a)  Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, the initial filing fees, 25 

permit fees, and licensing fees associated with the formation of a business 26 

in this state shall be waived for applicants who meet the requirements in the 27 

Workforce Expansion Act of 2021, § 17-4-101 et seq. 28 

 (b)  Appropriate state entities shall: 29 

  (1)  Publish notice of the fee waiver on: 30 

   (A)  The website maintained by the appropriate state 31 

entity; and 32 

   (B)  Any relevant forms that an applicant is required to 33 

complete; and 34 

  (2)  Promulgate any necessary rules to implement this section. 35 

 36 
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 SECTION 2.  Arkansas Code Title 17, is amended to add an additional 1 

chapter to read as follows: 2 

Chapter 4 — Workforce Expansion Act of 2021 3 

 4 

 17-4-101.  Title. 5 

 This chapter shall be known and may be cited as the "Workforce 6 

Expansion Act of 2021". 7 

 8 

 17-4-102.  Legislative findings — Purpose. 9 

 (a)  The General Assembly finds that: 10 

  (1)  Entrepreneurs and workers must pay various fees in order to 11 

work in a government-regulated profession or occupation or to start a small 12 

business in Arkansas; 13 

  (2)  Families trying to break the cycle of government dependency 14 

should not have to pay the state to earn a living; and 15 

  (3)  Arkansas should waive initial fees associated with 16 

occupational and professional regulations and the formation of a business for 17 

low-income individuals. 18 

 (b)  It is the purpose of this chapter to increase access to 19 

professional and occupational licenses that would otherwise be cost 20 

prohibitive for certain individuals. 21 

 22 

 17-4-103.  Definitions. 23 

 As used in this chapter: 24 

  (1)  "License" means a license, certificate, registration, 25 

permit, or other form of authorization required by law or rule that is 26 

required for an individual to engage in a particular occupation or 27 

profession; and 28 

  (2)(A)  "Licensing entity" means an office, board, commission, 29 

department, council, bureau, or other agency of state government having 30 

authority to license, certify, register, permit, or otherwise authorize an 31 

individual to engage in a particular occupation or profession. 32 

   (B)  "Licensing entity" does not include a political 33 

subdivision of the state or any other local or regional governmental entity, 34 

including without limitation a city of the first class, a city of the second 35 

class, an incorporated town, or a county. 36 
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 17-4-104.  Fee waiver. 1 

 (a)  Notwithstanding any law to the contrary, a licensing entity shall 2 

not require an initial fee for individuals who are seeking to receive a 3 

license in this state if the applicant: 4 

  (1)  Is receiving assistance through the Arkansas Medicaid 5 

Program, the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program, the Special 6 

Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children, the 7 

Temporary Assistance for Needy Families Program, or the Lifeline Assistance 8 

Program; 9 

  (2)  Was approved for unemployment within the last twelve (12) 10 

months; or 11 

  (3)  Has an income that does not exceed two hundred percent 12 

(200%) of the federal poverty income guidelines. 13 

 (b)  The waiver of the initial fee does not include fees for: 14 

  (1)  A criminal background check; 15 

  (2)  An examination or a test; or 16 

  (3)  A medical or drug test. 17 

 (c)  The Department of Human Services and the Division of Workforce 18 

Services shall collaborate with a licensing entity concerning verification of 19 

eligibility for public benefits for applicants, which may include obtaining a 20 

signed consent form from the applicant. 21 

 22 

 17-4-105.  Licensing entity duties. 23 

 A licensing entity shall: 24 

  (1)  Publish notice of the fee waiver on: 25 

   (A)  The website maintained by the licensing entity; and 26 

   (B)  Any relevant forms that an applicant is required to 27 

complete; and 28 

  (2)  Promulgate any necessary rules to implement this chapter. 29 

 30 

 SECTION 3.  EFFECTIVE DATE. 31 

 SECTIONS 1 and 2 of this act shall be effective on and after January 1, 32 

2022. 33 

 34 

/s/Gilmore 35 

APPROVED: 4/15/21 36 
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 4 

By: Representative Gonzales 5 

  6 

For An Act To Be Entitled 7 

AN ACT TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING 8 

ADMINISTRATIVE FEES AND PENALTIES; TO AMEND THE LAW 9 

CONCERNING REVIEW OF AGENCY RULES BY THE LEGISLATIVE 10 

COUNCIL; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.  11 

 12 

 13 

Subtitle 14 

TO AMEND ARKANSAS LAW CONCERNING 15 

ADMINISTRATIVE FEES AND PENALTIES; AND TO 16 

AMEND THE LAW CONCERNING REVIEW OF AGENCY 17 

RULES BY THE LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL.  18 

 19 

 20 

BE IT ENACTED BY THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ARKANSAS: 21 

 22 

 SECTION 1.  Arkansas Code § 10-3-309(f), concerning review and approval 23 

of state agency rules, is amended to add an additional subdivision read as 24 

follows: 25 

  (4)  A committee or subcommittee under this section considering a 26 

rule containing a fee or penalty submitted in accordance with § 25-15-105 is 27 

not required to state the grounds under subdivision (f)(1) of this section 28 

when not approving a rule containing a fee or penalty, and may choose not to 29 

approve a rule containing a fee or penalty submitted under § 25-15-105 for 30 

any reason. 31 

 32 

 SECTION 2.  Arkansas Code § 25-15-105 is amended to read as follows: 33 

 25-15-105.  Administrative fees and penalties. 34 

 (a)  As used in this section, “agency” means the same as defined at § 35 

25-15-202. 36 
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 (b)(1)  An agency shall not assess a fee or penalty without specific 1 

statutory authority to: 2 

   (A)  Assess a certain type and amount of fee or penalty; or 3 

   (B)  Impose a fee or penalty in general. 4 

  (2)(A)  A fee or penalty established in the rules of an agency 5 

before the effective date of this section that does not comply with 6 

subdivision (b)(1) of this section may remain in effect until July 1, 2013, 7 

but shall not be increased above the amount established by the agency for 8 

that fee or penalty as of the effective date of this section An agency 9 

assessing or imposing a fee or penalty shall promulgate the fee or penalty by 10 

rule. 11 

   (B) An agency is not required to promulgate a fee or 12 

penalty by rule if the specific amount of the fee or penalty is set by 13 

statute; and 14 

   (C)  A rule assessing or imposing a fee or penalty shall be 15 

submitted to Legislative Council for review and approval before a fee or 16 

penalty may be assessed or imposed by the agency. 17 

 (c)  Subsection (b) of this section does not affect an agency's 18 

authority to deny, suspend, and revoke licenses within its regulatory 19 

authority. 20 

 21 

 22 

APPROVED: 5/3/21 23 

 24 

 25 

 26 

 27 

 28 

 29 

 30 

 31 

 32 

 33 

 34 

 35 

 36 
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