REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, July 20, 2023 10:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair	Rep. Brian S. Evans, Co-Chair
Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair	Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Vice-Chair
Sen. Jonathan Dismang	Rep. Lane Jean
Sen. Jane English	Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd
Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr	Rep. Jon S. Eubanks
Sen. Bart Hester	Rep. Carol Dalby
Sen. Breanne Davis	Rep. Jon Milligan
Sen. Ricky Hill	Rep. Mark H. Berry
Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio	Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio
Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio	Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Report on the Acts of the 2023 Regular Session Requiring New Rulemaking
- C. Reports from the Executive Subcommittee Concerning Emergency Rules
- D. Reports from ALC Subcommittees Concerning the Review of Rules
- E. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015, for the Quarter Ending June 30, 2023
 - 1. Department of Corrections (Lindsay Wallace)
 - 2. Parole Board (Brooke Cummings)
- F. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION
 - a. Rules Governing School Counseling Programs (Shastady Wagner) (p.1)

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us.

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

G. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021

- 1. Department of Agriculture (Wade Hodge)
- 2. Department of Corrections (Lindsay Wallace)
- 3. Department of Education (Andrés Rhodes)
- 4. Office of Arkansas Lottery (Brent Standridge)

H. Adjournment