ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Officers

Senator Terry Rice Senate Co-Chair

Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Co-Chair

> Senator Ben Gilmore Senate Co-Vice Chair

Representative Bruce Cozart House Co-Vice Chair

July 20, 2023

Senator Kim Hammer Senate Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee via email Representative Brian Evans House Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee via email

Dear Co-Chairs:

This letter is to notify you that, the Executive Subcommittee met on July 20, 2023, pursuant to ALC Rule 21(f)(3)(B), to review and approve the following emergency rule:

• Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) - Rules Governing Education Freedom Accounts

A copy of the emergency rule is attached for your information. The emergency rule is reviewed and approved, and the review and approval shall be effective at 12:01 a.m., Tuesday, August 1, 2023.

Respectfully,

Temp Rice

Senator Terry Kice Senate Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee

TR/JW:sla

Attachment

cc: Ms. Rebecca Miller-Rice, Administrator, BLR (via electronic mail)



Room 315, State Capitol Building

Little Rock, AR 72201

Marty Garrity Executive Secretary

Tel: 501-682-1937

Fax: 501-682-1936

3A

Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee