## ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Officers

Senator Terry Rice Senate Chair Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Chair Senator Ben Gilmore Senate Vice Chair Representative Bruce Cozart House Vice Chair

April 24, 2024

Senator Kim Hammer Senate Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee *via email*  Representative Brian S. Evans House Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee *via email* 

Dear Co-Chairs:

This letter is to notify you that, the Executive Subcommittee met on April 23, 2024, pursuant to ALC Rule 22(f)(3)(B), to review and approve the following emergency rules:

- Arkansas Department of Commerce, Arkansas Waterways Commission: Eligibility criteria for the Arkansas Port, Intermodal, and Waterway Development Program; and
- Arkansas Department of Education, Division of Career and Technical Education: DCTE Rule Governing The Adult Diploma Program.

A copy of the emergency rules are attached for your information. Both emergency rules are reviewed and approved, and the review and approval shall be effective at 12:01 a.m., Thursday, April 25, 2024.

Respectfully,

Temp Rice

Senator Terry Kille Senate Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee

TR/JW:sla

Attachment

Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee

cc: Ms. Rebecca Miller-Rice, Administrator, BLR (via electronic mail)



**Room 315, State Capitol Building** 

Little Rock, AR 72201

Marty Garrity Executive Secretary

<u>Tel: 501-682-1937</u> Fax: 501-682-1936

**B.2**