ARKANSAS LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Officers

Senator Terry Rice Senate Chair Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Chair Senator Ben Gilmore Senate Vice Chair Representative Bruce Cozart House Vice Chair



Room 315, State Capitol Building Little Rock, AR 72201 Marty Garrity Executive Secretary

Tel: 501-682-1937 Fax: 501-682-1936

May 2, 2024

Senator Kim Hammer Senate Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee *via email* Representative Brian S. Evans House Co-Chair Administrative Rules Review Subcommittee *via email*

Dear Co-Chairs:

This letter is to notify you that, the Executive Subcommittee met on May 2, 2024, pursuant to ALC Rule 22(f)(3)(B), to review and approve the following emergency rule:

• State Board of Election Commissioners: Rule Regarding Voter Registration.

A copy of the emergency rule is attached for your information. The emergency rule is reviewed and approved, and the review and approval shall be effective at 12:01 a.m., Saturday, May 4, 2024.

Respectfully,

en Rice

Senator Terry **Rife** Senate Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee

TR/JW:sla

Attachment

Representative Jeff Wardlaw House Co-Chair Executive Subcommittee

cc: Ms. Rebecca Miller-Rice, Administrator, BLR (via electronic mail)