## REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

## Thursday, June 20, 2024 1:30 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, Co-Chair Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Mark H. Berry Rep. Stetson Painter Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Reports from the Executive Subcommittee Concerning Emergency Rules
- C. Reports from ALC Subcommittees Concerning the Review of Rules
- D. Rule Held at the May 30, 2024 Meeting of the Administrative Rules Subcommittee
  - 1. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, ARKANSAS LIVESTOCK AND POULTRY COMMISSION (Corey Seats)
    - a. Arkansas Egg Marketing Rule (p.1)
- E. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309
  - 1. ARKANSAS TEACHER RETIREMENT SYSTEM (Mark White, Jennifer Liwo)
    - a. Rule 6: Membership and Employer Participation (p.2)
  - 2. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Andrés Rhodes, Daniel Shults)
    - a. Rules Governing Petitions for Student Transfers (p.5)
    - b. Rules Governing the Right to Read Act (p.8)
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>.
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as '*Members and Staff Only*'.

- c. Rules Governing the Arkansas Student Protection Act (p.17)
- d. Rules Governing Educator Performance (p.18)
- 3. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT, DIVISION OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY (Lauren Ballard, Michael McAlister)
  - a. Rule No. 12: Storage Tanks (p.21)
- 4. DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT, OIL AND GAS COMMISSION (Lauren Ballard, Daniel Pilkington)
  - a. Rule D-23: General Rule for the Regulation of Underground Natural Gas and Other Gas Storage Projects (p.23)
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, STATE BOARD OF HEALTH (Laura Shue)
  - a. Standards Pertaining to Human Breast Milk Bank (p.27)
- 6. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES (John Parke, Mitch Rouse)
  - a. Audit Guidelines (p.31)
- 7. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF AGING, ADULT, AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES (Jay Hill, Mitch Rouse)
  - a. Assisted Living Facility Cost Reporting Pursuant to Act 198 (p.32)
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES (Christin Harper, Mitch Rouse)
  - a. Changes Pursuant to the Trafficking Victims Prevention and Protection Reauthorization Act of 2022 (p.34)
- 9. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES, CHILD WELFARE AGENCY REVIEW BOARD (Janet Mann, Jim Brader, Mitch Rouse)
  - a. Residential Licensing Standards (p.36)
- 10. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (Melissa Weatherton, Paula Stone, Thomas Tarpley, Mitch Rouse)
  - a. Crisis Stabilization Units (p.38)

## 11. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF PROVIDER SERVICES AND QUALITY ASSURANCE (Martina Smith, Mitch Rouse)

- a. Licensure for Veterans, Spouses, and Active Military (p.41)
- F. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking from the 2021 Regular Session Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021
  - 1. Department of Education (Andrés Rhodes, Daniel Shults)
- G. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking from the 2023 Regular Session Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021
  - 1. Department of Education (Andrés Rhodes, Daniel Shults)
  - 2. Arkansas Teacher Retirement System (Mark White, Jennifer Liwo)
  - 3. Department of Agriculture (Secretary Wes Ward)
  - 4. Department of Commerce, Arkansas Economic Development Commission (Allison Hatfield, Jake Windley)
  - 5. Department of Commerce, State Board of Embalmers, Funeral Directors, Cemeteries, and Burial Services (Tasha Tidwell, Amy Goode)
  - 6. Department of Commerce, State Insurance Department (Booth Rand)
  - 7. Department of Corrections (Tawnie Rowell)
  - 8. Department of Energy and Environment (Lauren Ballard)
  - 9. Department of Finance and Administration, Regulatory Division (Christy Bjornson, Trent Minner)
  - 10. Department of Finance and Administration, Revenue Division (Paul Gehring, Alicia Austin Smith)
  - 11. Department of Health (Laura Shue)
  - 12. Department of Human Services (Mitch Rouse)
  - 13. Department of Inspector General, Tax Appeals Commission (Secretary Allison Bragg, Samantha Blassingame)
  - 14. Department of Labor and Licensing (Dan Parker)
  - 15. Department of Public Safety (Joan Shipley, Major Mike Moyer)

- 16. Secretary of State (Michael Harry)
- H. Evaluation of Rule Review Group 2 Agencies Pursuant to Act 781 of 2017 and Act 65 of 2021
  - 1. Department of Commerce, Arkansas Development Finance Authority (Mark Conine, Jake Bleed)
  - 2. Department of Commerce, Arkansas Economic Development Commission (Allison Hatfield, Jake Windley)
  - 3. Department of Commerce, State Bank Department (John Ahlen, Susannah Marshall)
  - 4. Department of Commerce, State Securities Department (Campbell McLaurin)
- I. Discussion with Department of Corrections Concerning AD 2024-10, Movement of Pregnant Women, effective date of March 5, 2024 (Tawnie Rowell)
- J. Adjournment