REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, September 19, 2024 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin, Vice-Chair Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Breanne Davis Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Sen. Ben Gilmore, ex officio Rep. Brian S. Evans, Co-Chair Rep. DeAnn Vaught, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Carol Dalby Rep. Mark H. Berry Rep. Stetson Painter Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Bruce Cozart, ex officio

- A. Call to Order
- B. Reports from the Executive Subcommittee Concerning Emergency Rules
- C. Reports from ALC Subcommittees Concerning the Review of Rules
- D. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (Jake Windley, items a, b; Becca Caldwell, item b)
 - a. Arkansas Business and Technology Accelerator Grant Program (p.1)
 - b. Rural Services Block Grant Program (p.3)
 - 2. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, ARKANSAS WATERWAYS COMMISSION (Jake Windley)
 - a. Arkansas Port, Intermodal, and Waterway Development Program (p.5)
 - **3.** DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, OFFICE OF SKILLS DEVELOPMENT (Jake Windley, Stephanie Isaacs)
 - a. Rules for Secondary Technical Centers (p.6)
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>.
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as '*Members and Staff Only*'.

- 4. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, STATE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT, STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS, FUNERAL DIRECTORS, CEMETERIES, AND BURIAL SERVICES (Tasha Tidwell)
 - a. Rule 6: Rule Pertaining to Burial Associations (p.7)
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, ARKANSAS SENTENCING COMMISSION (Tawnie Rowell)
 - a. Eligibility for Transfer to Post-Release Supervision (p.9)
- 6. DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS, OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY (Tawnie Rowell)
 - a. Prison Rape Elimination Act (P.R.E.A.) (p.11)
- 7. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Courtney Salas-Ford)
 - a. Rules Governing Community Service and Diploma Requirements (p.12)
 - b. Rule Governing Arkansas Governor's School (p.14)
 - c. Rule Governing the Arkansas Fiscal Assessment and Accountability Program (p.19)
 - d. Rules Governing Math Intervention (p.20)
 - e. Rules Governing the Arkansas Educational Support and Accountability Act (AESAA) (p.23)
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF HIGHER EDUCATION (Courtney Salas-Ford)
 - a. Rules Governing the Governor's Higher Education Transition Scholarship Program (p.27)
 - b. Rule Governing Productivity-Based Funding for State-Supported Institutions of Higher Education (p.29)
 - c. Rules Governing the Arkansas Future Grant Program (p.30)
- 9. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, STATE BOARD OF HEALTH (Laura Shue, Rachel Sizemore)
 - a. Rules Pertaining to Dental Hygienists Serving Underserved Areas (p.31)
- E. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking from the 2023 Regular Session

Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021

- 1. Department of Agriculture (Secretary Wes Ward, Corey Seats)
- 2. Department of Commerce, Arkansas Economic Development Commission (Jake Windley)
- **3.** Department of Commerce, State Board of Embalmers, Funeral Directors, Cemeteries, and Burial Services (Tasha Tidwell)
- 4. Department of Commerce, State Insurance Department (Booth Rand)
- 5. Department of Corrections (Tawnie Rowell)
- 6. Department of Education (Courtney Salas-Ford)
- 7. Department of Energy and Environment (Kesia Morrison)
- 8. Department of Finance and Administration, Regulatory Division (Trent Minner, Christy Bjornson)
- 9. Department of Finance and Administration, Revenue Division (Paul Gehring, Alicia Austin Smith)
- **10.** Department of Health (Laura Shue)
- 11. Department of Inspector General, Tax Appeals Commission (Matt Boch, Samantha Blassingame)
- 12. Department of Labor and Licensing (Lacie Kirchner)
- 13. Department of Public Safety (Hugh Finkelstein)
- 14. Secretary of State (Mat Pitsch)
- F. Agency Monthly Written Updates Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021 Concerning Rulemaking from the 2024 Fiscal Session
- G. Adjournment