REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Lance Eads, Co-Chair Sen. Kim Hammer, Vice-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin

Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Blake Johnson

Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Dan Sullivan, Co-Chair Rep. Lane Jean, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. DeAnn Vaught

Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order.
- B. Overview of Administrative Rules Subcommittee. (Ms. Jill Thayer, Bureau Staff)
- C. Adoption of Subcommittee Rules.
- D. Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- E. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015.
 - 1. Department of Community Correction (Ms. Dina Tyler)
 - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2018
 - b. For the quarter ending March 31, 2019
 - 2. Department of Correction (Mr. Solomon Graves)
 - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2018
 - b. For the quarter ending March 31, 2019
 - 3. Arkansas Parole Board (Ms. Brooke Cummings)
 - a. For the quarter ending December 31, 2018

Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at www.arkleg.state.ar.us

Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- b. For the quarter ending March 31, 2019
- F. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Mr. Kevin O'Dwyer)
 - a. Amendment to Article IX Credentials Required in Issuing Dental or Dental Hygiene Licenses (pg. 1)
 - b. Amendment to Article XI Dental Hygienists Functions (pg. 2)

2. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

- a. Special Education and Related Services, Section 2.00 Definitions and Section 5.00 Free and Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) (pg. 3) (Ms. Mary Claire Hyatt)
- b. Federal Program Complaint Resolution (pg. 7) (Ms. Jennifer Dedman)
- 3. DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, REVENUE DIVISION (Mr. Mike Wehrle, Mr. Dale Breshears)
 - a. Apprenticeship Program Income Tax Credit under Act 1042 of 2017 (pg. 9)
- 4. DEPARTMENT OF ARKANSAS HERITAGE (Ms. Stacy Hurst, Ms. Debra Fithen)
 - a. Arkansas Heritage Grant Program (pg. 10)
 - b. Public Art Grants (pg. 11)
- 5. LIVESTOCK AND POULTRY COMMISSION (Mr. Wade Hodge)
 - a. Licensing, Certification and Permitting of Active Duty Service Members, Returning Military Veterans and Spouses (pg. 11)
- 6. STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Mr. Kevin O'Dwyer)
 - a. Regulation 42 Licensure for Active Military Members (pg. 13)
 - b. Proposed Amendment to Regulation 38 Telemedicine (pg. 13)
 - c. Proposed Amendment to Regulation 2.8 Patient/Provider Relationships (pg. 14)
- 7. OIL AND GAS COMMISSION (Mr. Lawrence Bengal, Mr. Shane Khoury)
 - a. General Rule B-26 General Lease Operating Requirements (pg. 14)
 - b. General Rule H-1 Class II Disposal, Class II Commercial Disposal, Enhanced Oil Recovery Injections (EOR), and Class V Brine Disposal Well Permit Application

- Procedures (pg. 15)
- c. General Rule H-2 Well Construction, Operating, and Reporting Requirements for Class II Disposal and Enhanced Oil Recovery (EOR) Injection Wells (pg. 16)
- 8. STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY (Mr. Kevin O'Dwyer)
 - a. Chapter 1, Article IV Reciprocity, Licensure by Endorsement, Military Personnel (pg. 17)
 - b. Chapter 5, Article IX Prescribing Controlled Substances (pg. 18)
- 9. STATE PLANT BOARD (Mr. Wade Hodge)
 - a. Licensing, Certification and Permitting of Active Duty Service Members, Returning Military Veterans, and Spouses (pg. 19)
- 10. ARKANSAS PUBLIC EMPLOYEES RETIREMENT SYSTEM
 - a. Age of Members How Established
- 11. COMMISSION FOR ARKANSAS PUBLIC SCHOOL ACADEMIC FACILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION (Mr. Taylor Dugan)
 - a. Self-Construction Projects by Public Education Entities (pg. 22)
- 12. SALINE COUNTY REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Ms. Tiffany Dunn, Mr. Sam Gibson)
 - a. SCRSWMD Recycling Fund Distribution and District Administered Grants Program (pg. 26)
- G. Adjournment.