REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, August 21, 2019 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Lance Eads, Co-Chair Sen. Kim Hammer, Vice-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Dan Sullivan, Co-Chair Rep. Lane Jean, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

- **B.** Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015, for the quarter ending June 30, 2019.
 - 1. Department of Community Correction (Ms. Dina Tyler)
 - 2. Department of Correction (Mr. Solomon Graves)
 - 3. Arkansas Parole Board (Ms. Brooke Cummings)
- D. Rules Deferred from the June 19, 2019 meeting of the Administrative Rules Subcommittee.
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSFORMATION AND SHARED SERVICES, OFFICE OF STATE PROCUREMENT (Mr. Edward Armstrong, Mr. David Withrow)
 - a. R8: 19-11-230 Discussions (p. 1)
- E. Rules Deferred from the July 19, 2019 meeting of the Administrative Rules Subcommittee.
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, CENTER FOR LOCAL PUBLIC HEALTH/ENVIRONMENTAL HEALTH PROTECTION (Ms. Laura Shue, Mr. Terry Paul)
 - a. Rules and Regulations Pertaining to Food Service Establishments (p. 5)
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- F. Rules Referred to the House Committee on Public Transportation and the Senate Committee on Transportation, Technology, and Legislative Affairs.
 - 1. COMMISSION FOR ARKANSAS PUBLIC SCHOOL ACADEMIC FACILITIES AND TRANSPORTATION (Ms. Jennifer Dedman)

- G. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. ARKANSAS STATE BANK DEPARTMENT (Mr. John Ahlen)
 - a. 47-701.9 Fiduciary Powers and State Banks (p. 6)
 - 2. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Ms. Courtney Salas-Ford)
 - a. Special Education Catastrophic Occurrence Fund (p. 7)
 - **3.** ARKANSAS COMMISSIONER OF STATE LANDS (Mr. Michael Harry)
 - a. Commissioner of State Lands Rules (p. 15)
- H. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309 to be Considered Pending Suspension of the Rules.
 - 1. ARKANSAS DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (Mr. Wes Ward, Mr. Wade Hodge)
 - a. Grain Grading (p. 16)
- I. Adjournment.

a. Specifications Governing School Bus Design