REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Lance Eads, Co-Chair Sen. Kim Hammer, Vice-Chair Sen. Missy Irvin Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Keith Ingram Sen. Jim Hendren Sen. Blake Johnson Sen. Cecile Bledsoe, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Dan Sullivan, Co-Chair Rep. Lane Jean, Vice-Chair Rep. Fredrick J. Love Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

A. Call to Order.

- B. Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Reports on Administrative Directives Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015, for the quarter ending December 31, 2019.
 - 1. Department of Corrections (Mr. Solomon Graves)
 - 2. Parole Board (Ms. Brooke Cummings)
- D. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION (AEDC) (Dr. Nathan Smith, Mr. Steven Porch)
 - a. Arkansas Rural Connect Broadband Grant Program (p.1)
 - 2. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Ms. Mary Claire Hyatt, items a and c; Ms. Lori Freno, item b)
 - a. DESE Rules Governing the Right to Read Act (p.10)
 - b. DESE Rules Governing Eye and Vision Screening, Sections 1.0, 2.0, and 11.0 (p.15)
 - c. DESE Rules Governing Public Charter Schools (p.17)
 - 3. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF HIGHER EDUCATION (Dr. Maria Markham)
 - a. Arkansas Concurrent Challenge Scholarship Program (p.24)
- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- 4. DEPARTMENT OF FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION, ARKANSAS RACING COMMISSION (Mr. Byron Freeland)
 - a. Rule 1050(a) Definition of "Objection" (p.26)
 - b. Rule 2169(a) Jockey Mount Fees (p.27)
 - c. Rule 2212(b) Entries (p.27)
 - d. Rule 2224(c) Entries (p.28)
 - e. Rule 2359 Protests (p.29)
 - f. Rule 2426-A Claiming (p.30)
- 5. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, CENTER FOR HEALTH PROTECTION (Ms. Jamie Turpin, Ms. Laura Shue)
 - a. Rules Pertaining to Arkansas Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (p.31)
- 6. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, HEALTH FACILITY SERVICES (Ms. Laura Shue)
 - a. Rules for Perfusionists in Arkansas (p.34)
- 7. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (DDS) (Mr. Mark White, Ms. Melissa Stone, Mr. Thomas Tarpley)
 - a. Autism Waiver and the Autism Waiver Medicaid Provider Manual (p.36)
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF PARKS, HERITAGE AND TOURISM, DIVISION OF HERITAGE (Mr. Jimmy Bryant, Mr. Jim Andrews, Mr. Scott Kaufman, Mr. Ralph Wilcox, Mr. David Bell)
 - a. Rules Governing the Addition of "Criterion E" and the Addition of the "Arkansas Heritage Site" Designation to the Arkansas State Register of Historic Places Program (p.49)
- 9. DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY, CRIME VICTIMS REPARATIONS BOARD (Ms. Amanda Yarbrough)
 - a. Crime Victims Reparations Board Rules (p.50)
- E. Agency Updates on Delinquent Rulemaking under Act 517 of 2019.
 - 1. Department of Agriculture, Arkansas Bureau of Standards (Act 501)
 - 2. Department of Agriculture, Veterinary Medical Examining Board (Act 169)
 - 3. Department of Commerce, State Insurance Department (Acts 500, 698, 823)
 - 4. Department of Commerce, Office of Skills Development (Act 179)
 - 5. Department of Corrections, Arkansas Correctional School (Act 1088)
 - 6. Department of Education, Division of Elementary and Secondary Education (Acts 536, 640, 843)
 - 7. Department of Education, Division of Higher Education (Acts 456, 549)
 - 8. Department of Energy and Environment, Pollution Control and Ecology Commission (Act 1067)

- 9. Department of Finance and Administration, Alcoholic Beverage Control Division (Act 691)
- 10. Department of Finance and Administration, Director (Act 822)
- 11. Department of Health (Acts 216, 708, 811)
- 12. Department of Health, Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions, State Board of Chiropractic Examiners (Act 645)
- 13. Department of Health, Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions, State Board of Nursing (Act 837)
- 14. Department of Health, Division of Health Related Boards and Commissions, Arkansas Board of Podiatric Medicine (112)
- 15. Highway Commission (Act 468)
- 16. Department of Parks, Heritage, and Tourism, Division of Heritage (Act 818)
- 17. Department of Transformation and Shared Services, Office of State Procurement (Act 422)
- F. Adjournment.