AGENDA Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Tuesday, June 12, 2018 1:00 PM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. David J. Sanders, Co-Chair Sen. Jim Hendren, Vice-Chair Sen. Larry Teague Sen. Jonathan Dismang Sen. Jane English Sen. Bruce Maloch Sen. Bart Hester Sen. Scott Flippo Sen. Bill Sample, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio Rep. Kim Hammer, Co-Chair Rep. Ken Bragg, Vice-Chair Rep. Lane Jean Rep. Jeff Wardlaw Rep. Jeremy Gillam Rep. Joe Jett Rep. George B. McGill Rep. Andy Davis Rep. Jon S. Eubanks, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order.
- **B.** Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Report on Administrative Directives for the Quarter ending March 31, 2018 Pursuant to Act 1258 of 2015.
 - **1.** Department of Correction (Solomon Graves)
- D. Rules Deferred from the May 15, 2018 Meeting of the Administrative Rules and Regulations Subcommittee:
 - 1. STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)
 - a. Article IX: Credentials for License

- Note: All exhibits for this meeting are available by electronic means and are accessible on the General Assembly's website at <u>www.arkleg.state.ar.us</u>
- Notice: Silence your cell phones. Keep your personal conversations to a minimum. Observe restrictions designating areas as 'Members and Staff Only'.

- E. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS (Kevin O'Dwyer)
 - a. Amendment to Article XX Mandating Prescribers Check the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program
 - 2. ARKANSAS DEVELOPMENT FINANCE AUTHORITY (Andrew Branch and Ben Van Kleef)
 - a. National Housing Trust Fund Operations Manual
 - b. 2018 HOME Program Operations Manual
 - 3. ARKANSAS ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION Alexandra Johnston and Kurt Naumann, item a; Tom Chilton and Kurt Naumann, item b)
 - a. Community Assistance Grant Program
 - b. Funding Programs of the Division of Science and Technology of the AEDC at § 15-3-3101 et seq. Rules
 - 4. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION (Mary Claire Hyatt, items a and b; Courtney Salas-Ford, items c and e; Jennifer Davis, item d; Jennifer Dedman, items f, g, and h)
 - a. How to Meet the Needs of Children with Dyslexia
 - b. Identifying and Governing the Arkansas Fiscal Assessment and Accountability Program
 - c. Special Education Procedural Requirements and Program Standards
 - d. Standards for Accreditation of Arkansas Public Schools and School Districts
 - e. Rules Governing Home Schools
 - f. Schools of Innovation
 - g. Implement the Braille and Large Print Textbook Appropriation
 - h. Diplomas for Veterans of WWII, Korea, and Vietnam

5. STATE BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS (Heather McKim)

- a. Rules for the Annual School Election in Even Numbered Years
- 6. DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION, FINANCIAL AID (Nicholas Fuller)
 - a. Arkansas Workforce Challenge Program
 - b. Arkansas Teacher Opportunity Program
- 7. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES (Christin Harper)
 - a. Services Accountability
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, COUNTY OPERATIONS (Kelley Linck)
 - a. Medical Services Policy Manual Section I-325, TEFRA Renewal
- 9. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (Melissa Stone)
 - a. Adult Developmental Day Treatment (ADDT) New 18; State Plan Amendment #2018-007; and DDS Standards for Certification and Monitoring for Center-based Community Services.
 - b. Therapy 1-18; Section V 3-18; and State Plan Amendment #2018-008
 - c. Transportation 1-18 and State Plan Amendment #2018-009
 - d. Early Intervention Day Treatment New 18; State Plan Amendment #2018-004; and DDS Standards for Certification and Monitoring for Center-based Community Services
- 10. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, OFFICE OF CHIEF COUNSEL (Kelley Linck)
 - a. 1098 Appeals and Hearings Procedure

11. STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Kevin O'Dwyer)

- a. Regulation 2.4 Prescribing Controlled Substances
- 12. NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION, CONSERVATION (Bruce Holland)
 - a. Title 2: Conservation Districts
- 13. SECRETARY OF STATE, ELECTIONS (Peyton Murphy)
 - a. Rules on Vote Centers
- 14. DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (Kevin Thornton and Gil Rogers)
 - a. Transportation-Related Research Grant Program
- **15. WHITE RIVER REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT (Jan Smith)**
 - a. White River RSWMD Policies and Procedures
- F. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309 to be Considered Pending Suspension of the Rules:
 - 1. ARKANSAS STATE POLICE (Major Lindsey Williams and Mary Claire McLaurin)
 - a. Arkansas Concealed Handgun Carry License Rules Waiver Revisions
- G. Adjournment.