REVISED AGENDA Administrative Rules Subcommittee of the Arkansas Legislative Council

Thursday, June 16, 2022 9:00 AM Room A, MAC Little Rock, Arkansas

Sen. Kim Hammer, Chair Sen. Bill Sample, Vice-Chair Sen. Ronald Caldwell Sen. Jane English Sen. Gary Stubblefield Sen. Jimmy Hickey, Jr Sen. David Wallace Sen. Ricky Hill Sen. Missy Irvin, ex officio Sen. Terry Rice, ex officio

Rep. Les Eaves, Chair Rep. Lane Jean, Vice-Chair Rep. Reginald Murdock Rep. Matthew J. Shepherd Rep. Jon S. Eubanks Rep. Bruce Cozart Rep. Michelle Gray Rep. DeAnn Vaught Rep. Jeff Wardlaw, ex officio Rep. Jim Dotson, ex officio

- A. Call to Order.
- **B.** Reports of the Executive Subcommittee.
- C. Rules Filed Pursuant to Ark. Code Ann. § 10-3-309.
 - 1. ARKANSAS STATE POLICE RETIREMENT SYSTEM (Allison Woods)
 - a. Rule 11 DROP Provisions (p.1)
 - 2. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, COMMISSION ON WATER WELL CONSTRUCTION (Chris Colclasure, Blake Forrest, Wade Hodge)
 - a. Supervision Rule (p.2)
 - **3.** DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE, VETERINARY MEDICAL EXAMINING BOARD (Cara Tharp, Dr. Paul Turchi, Wade Hodge)
 - a. Veterinary Telehealth and Telemedicine (p.4)
 - 4. DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE, STATE INSURANCE DEPARTMENT (Dan Honey)
 - a. Rule 69 Viatical Settlement Regulation REPEAL (p.6)
 - 5. DEPARTMENT OF CORRECTIONS (Solomon Graves)
 - a. Extended Juvenile Jurisdiction Transfers and Access to Confidential Juvenile Records (p.7)

6. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (Whitney James)

- a. Rules Governing Arkansas Military Child School Transitions (p.8)
- 7. DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, DIVISION OF HIGHER EDUCATION (Whitney James)
 - a. Rules Governing the Star-Spangled Banner Act (p.16)
- 8. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF NURSING (Amy Embry, Sue Tedford, Matt Gilmore)
 - a. Chapter Eleven Full Independent Practice Credentialing Committee (p.17)
- 9. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, ARKANSAS STATE MEDICAL BOARD (Amy Embry, Matt Gilmore)
 - a. Rule Changes Pursuant to Act 990 of 2019 (p.24)
 - b. Rule No. 36: Rules Governing Procedures for Abortions (p.24)
 - c. Rule No. 38: Telemedicine (p.26)
 - d. Rule No. 42: Licensure for Uniformed Service Members, Veterans, and Spouses (p.26)
 - e. Rule No. 46: Administrative Fees and Renewal Fees (p.27)
 - f. Rule No. 34: Requirement of Licensed Physicians in Completing Death Certificates (p.29)

10. DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH, STATE BOARD OF OPTOMETRY (Tanya Ford, Matt Gilmore)

a. Chapter I Article III – Entrance Examination; Chapter I Article IV – Reciprocity, Licensure by Endorsement, Military Personnel; Chapter I Article VIII – Continuing Education; and Chapter IX Article I – Pre-Licensure Criminal Background Check (p.30)

11. DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES, DIVISION OF DEVELOPMENTAL DISABILITIES SERVICES (Mark White, Melissa Weatherton)

- a. Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, and Speech-Language Pathology State Plan Amendment (p.32)
- b. Developmental Therapy Services Medicaid Manual Section II (p.36)

- c. Rules for the Division of Developmental Disabilities Services First Connections Program Under Part C of IDEA (p.38)
- 12. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF LABOR, BOILER INSPECTION DIVISION (Ralph Hudson, Denise Oxley)
 - a. Rules of the Boiler Inspection Section, Division of Labor Rule 010.01-008 Licensing (p.47)
- 13. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING, DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSING BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS, ARKANSAS APPRAISER LICENSING AND CERTIFICATION BOARD (Diana Piechocki, Denise Oxley)
 - a. Appraiser Licensing and Certification Board Rules 21-0006 (p.48)
 - b. Appraisal Management Company Rules 21-0007 (p.52)
- 14. DEPARTMENT OF PARKS, HERITAGE, AND TOURISM, DIVISION OF ARKANSAS HERITAGE (Leslie Fisken, Jim Andrews)
 - a. Rules Pertaining to the Arkansas State Capitol and Historical Monument Protection Act (p.53)
- 15. SALINE COUNTY REGIONAL SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DISTRICT BOARD
 - a. Saline County Regional Solid Waste Management District Rule 22.202 Regarding Requirements for Solid Waste Hauler Licenses and Vehicle Permits
- 16. STATE BOARD OF FINANCE (Debbie Rogers, T.J. Fowler)
 - a. State Treasury Money Management Trust Investment Policy (p.64)
 - b. Arkansas State Treasury Investment Policy (p.65)
- D. Agency Updates on the Status of Outstanding Rulemaking Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021.
 - 1. Department of Agriculture (Wade Hodge, Scott Bray)
 - 2. Department of Commerce, State Insurance Department (Booth Rand)
 - **3.** Department of Energy and Environment (Shane Khoury)
 - 4. Department of Education (Courtney Salas-Ford)
 - 5. Department of Finance and Administration, Revenue Division (Paul Gehring)

- 6. Department of Health, Division of Health-Related Boards and Commissions (Matt Gilmore)
- 7. Department of Health, State Board of Health (Laura Shue)
- 8. Department of Labor and Licensing (Denise Oxley)
- 9. Department of Public Safety (Cody Hiland, Joan Shipley)
- **10.** Department of Transformation and Shared Services (Mitch Rouse)
- 11. Office of Arkansas Lottery (Brent Standridge)
- E. Monthly Written Agency Updates Pursuant to Act 595 of 2021.
- F. Adjournment.